
Rating2.7
- Welcome offer
- 40 spins, 100 spins, then 150% up to NZ$200
- Wagering
- 200x
- First deposit
- NZ$1
- Payment methods


- +6 more
Our team tests these casinos and checks every fact on this page before it is published.
Checked on 24 September 2026.
The short answer
Jackpot City has four sister sites open to NZ players: Lucky Nugget, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace. We rate Jackpot City and Spin Palace highest, at 3.3; Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune get 3.0 and Lucky Nugget 2.7. If you want a sister that matches Jackpot City's bonus terms, the three 35x sisters are the closer match. All five casinos print the same operator, Baytree Interactive Ltd. The biggest single difference is the wagering on the welcome offer. Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace all state 35x. Lucky Nugget states 200x, alongside the lowest welcome deposit on the list, NZ$1.

Rating2.7

Rating3.0

Rating3.0

Rating3.3
Our ratings sit next to each sister's New Zealand terms in the table below.
| Casino | Rating | Welcome offer | Wagering | First deposit | Licence | Accepts NZ | Games | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Lucky Nugget | 2.7 | 40 spins, 100 spins, then 150% up to NZ$200 | 200x | NZ$1 | Kahnawake | Yes | Not stated | Visit Lucky Nugget |
Mummy's Gold | 3.0 | 100% up to NZ$500 | 35x | NZ$10 | Alderney | Yes | 600+ | Visit Mummy's Gold |
Ruby Fortune | 3.0 | 3 x 100% up to NZ$250 each (NZ$750) | 35x | NZ$10 | Alderney and Kahnawake | Yes | 450+ | Visit Ruby Fortune |
Spin Palace | 3.3 | 100% up to NZ$100 | 35x | NZ$10 | Alderney | Yes | 1,000+ | Visit Spin Palace |
A sister is never a way around a self-exclusion, and you should not treat one as such. Jackpot City's terms put all your linked accounts under the same exclusion terms and make telling the casino about each of them your duty. Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace print the same linked-account wording in their terms. Lucky Nugget's terms hold a group clause, "exclude you from all or any other Casinos in the group of Casinos of which the Casino is a member", but on the pages we read it is not clear whether that covers a player's own self-exclusion, so ask the casino in writing before you rely on it.
Some rules are the same across the family, because the terms are near identical. Any of them may cap you at a single account per brand. The wording is per brand, not per group.
All five run a loyalty programme with the same six tiers, from Bronze to Privé, and at every brand the points come from wagering. No page we read settles whether points or tiers transfer between sister brands, so treat each loyalty balance as separate until a casino confirms otherwise.
The terms also link your accounts for inactivity: Jackpot City's inactive account rules apply only once every one of your accounts at the Casino Group has gone inactive.
Identity checks read the same at every brand. Before you play, any of them may ask you to prove who you are and your age, and for a larger withdrawal it can ask for photo ID issued by a government, a recent bank statement and a utility bill dated in the last six months.
The complaints route is alike too: each casino names eCOGRA as its outside dispute provider. The steps are set out further down.
Rated on five of the six areas: Jackpot City's NZ pages give no single game count, so games are left out of its rating.
Jackpot City splits its welcome offer over four deposits: a 100% match up to NZ$400 on each, NZ$1600 in total. Each deposit must be at least NZ$10 and the offer claimed within 7 days of opening the account. The match carries 35x wagering and a bet cap of €8 per round and 50c per line. Once wagering is met, withdrawals are capped at 6 times your first deposit, so weigh that before you accept. A NZ$10 first deposit also unlocks 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel™.
Deposit from NZ$5 by card, Apple Pay or e-wallet. Withdraw with Visa, ecoPayz or NETELLER. Every request stays pending for a rolling 24 hours, with none processed over weekends; then ecoPayz and NETELLER state 24-48 Hours and Visa 1-3 business days. The terms cap withdrawals at GBP10,000 per 24 hours and warn of charges, including a fee on smaller direct bank transfers, so ask live chat before a large withdrawal.
Jackpot City's games come from providers including Pragmatic Play, Evolution Gaming and Apricot, with live dealer tables and eCOGRA certification. Its crypto page lists coins such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP and Solana, for deposits only. Support runs by live chat at any time of the day or night. The mobile page offers an app for iPhone and Android devices; we found no app store listing.
Jackpot City says it was founded in 1998, and its loyalty programme is free to join. On the account side, it offers deposit limits, self-exclusion and session reminders. Its own gambling help links point to international services, not New Zealand ones, so use the New Zealand services listed at the end of this page.
On our scoring, loyalty and live chat score highest and the other rated areas in the middle, which puts the rating at 3.3.
Each review below compares one sister with Jackpot City on bonuses, payments and payout times, games, VIP, support, mobile and account rules. Where the terms match, we say so briefly and move on.

Rated on five of the six areas: Lucky Nugget's NZ pages state no game count, so games are left out of its rating.
Lucky Nugget is the cheapest sister to start and the hardest to clear. Its welcome offer runs over three deposits: 40 bonus spins on Arena of Gold for a NZ$1 first deposit, 100 bonus spins on Atlantean Treasures Mega Moolah for NZ$5, then a 150% match up to NZ$200 for NZ$5. Everything carries 200x wagering, against 35x at Jackpot City, under the same bet cap, so decide whether you can clear it before you opt in.
Deposit from $5 by Mastercard, Ecopayz, NETELLER, Apple Pay or Google Pay; Mastercard, Neosurf and the two phone wallets are deposit only. It pays out through Visa, Ecopayz or NETELLER. Its rolling 24-hour pending period, method times and GBP10,000 daily cap match Jackpot City's, and its payments page says to allow up to 72 hours for a withdrawal. Withdrawal charges may apply too, according to its terms.
Lucky Nugget's games come from Games Global, Pragmatic Play, Apricot and OnAir, with live dealer tables and eCOGRA certified outcomes. Like Jackpot City, it was established in 1998. You join its loyalty programme automatically with your first deposit. On mobile it adds an iOS app to the browser.
Lucky Nugget's licence page names the Kahnawake Gaming Commission, where Jackpot City shows an Alderney badge.
We rate Lucky Nugget 2.7, below Jackpot City's 3.3. The whole gap is the bonus score, driven by the 200x wagering; the other four rated areas score the same at both casinos.
Lucky Nugget suits you if a NZ$1 start matters more to you than clearing the bonus.

Mummy's Gold has one welcome deposit instead of four: a 100% match up to NZ$500 from NZ$10, with 35x wagering like Jackpot City. That is NZ$500 of match against Jackpot City's NZ$1600 over four deposits. The same bet cap applies, and at both casinos baccarat, craps, Sic Bo, Casino War and Red Dog do not count towards wagering, so play games that count.
The promotions page says the daily wheel spins need a qualifying deposit of NZ$500, while the welcome banner lists 10 daily spins with a NZ$10 minimum. Check which applies before you deposit.
Deposit by card, e-wallet or prepaid voucher. Accepted methods include Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, MuchBetter and ecoPayz. Withdrawals go by direct bank transfer, bank wire or cheque. The rolling 24-hour pending period with no weekend processing, the GBP10,000 daily cap and the possible fee on smaller direct bank transfers all match Jackpot City's, but Mummy's Gold states no withdrawal time, so ask live chat how long your method takes.
Mummy's Gold's games figure is 600+, and it offers live casino and blackjack as well. It names progressive jackpots including Mega Moolah™ and Wheel of Wishes, lists exclusive Power Combo™ slots and counts NetEnt among its providers. It says it has run since 2001.
At the top loyalty levels it adds a dedicated support team and tailored offers. Its terms set extra rules for play on its Mobile Casino. Transfers are protected by SSL encryption, its help centre says. We rate it 3.0, below Jackpot City's 3.3. Its five shared areas score level with Jackpot City's, and its games score is the lowest of its six.
Mummy's Gold suits you if you want Jackpot City's 35x wagering on a single first deposit.

Ruby Fortune's welcome offer spans three deposits, each a 100% match up to NZ$250, NZ$750 in total, from NZ$10 with 35x wagering. Its bet cap and its cap of 6 times your first deposit on withdrawals after the bonus match Jackpot City's, so the choice is three smaller deposits or four larger ones. Game weighting is spelled out, as it is at Jackpot City: most slots count 100%, NetEnt slots 50%, most table games 8%, and baccarat, craps and progressive jackpots nothing.
Deposit in New Zealand dollars; the help centre gives the minimum as 20 credits. Withdraw by Visa, direct bank transfer or bank wire, after the same rolling 24 hours in pending as at Jackpot City. Charges may apply to withdrawals, the terms say, and the pages do not settle a withdrawal limit, so ask live chat before a large withdrawal.
Ruby Fortune's games figure is 450+, the smallest stated library on this page. Providers include Games Global, Pragmatic Play, Apricot, On Air and NetEnt, with live dealer options and eCOGRA certification for its real money games. A Guest mode lets you try nearly all of its games for fun. Jackpots it names include the Mega Millionaire Wheel™ and Mega Moolah.
Play on phones runs through what its terms call the Mobile Casino. Ruby Fortune says it launched in 2003, and its pages print licences from both Kahnawake and Alderney. Its security and privacy page lists firewall systems, encrypted communication and external and internal audits.
Ruby Fortune's rating is 3.0 against Jackpot City's 3.3. Where both casinos are rated, the scores match; its 450+ library gives it its lowest score.
Ruby Fortune suits you if you want Jackpot City's terms in three smaller deposits instead of four.

Spin Palace has the smallest welcome match of the five: 100% up to NZ$100 on the first deposit, from NZ$10, with 35x wagering. Jackpot City offers the same match rate on four deposits for up to NZ$1600. Both add 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel™, which at Spin Palace expire 30 days after your last deposit, so use them inside that window. The same bet cap applies, and the game weighting matches Ruby Fortune's, so check it before you play a bonus through.
Its help centre gives deposits from $10 and withdrawals from $20 up to $5,000 per transaction without naming the currency, so confirm with live chat that those are NZ dollars. It gives 24 hours to 7 business days for a withdrawal, depending on the method. The terms add the same rolling 24-hour pending period, weekend pause and GBP10,000 daily cap as Jackpot City, and warn of possible charges. Visa, NETELLER and Skrill-1Tap™ work both ways, Apple Pay and Google Pay take deposits, and direct bank transfer and bank wire pay out.
Spin Palace lists 1,000+ games, the largest stated figure on this page, from the same five providers as Ruby Fortune, and its roulette comes with live dealer options. It names Mega Moolah™ and Gold Blitz Ultimate among its jackpot games. Random number generators decide its game outcomes, with independent audits to confirm fairness. Its promotions page adds tournament free rolls.
New players get 2500 loyalty points on their first deposit, which also enrols them in the Loyalty Club. Live chat runs at any time, in most international languages. For phones it names a Mobile Casino. Spin Palace says it was established in 2001.
Transactions are protected by 128-bit SSL encryption, according to its help centre. We rate Spin Palace 3.3, level with Jackpot City as the highest of the five. Area by area, the scores agree wherever both casinos are rated.
Spin Palace suits you if you want the largest stated game list and our joint highest rating, with a smaller first deposit match.
| Casino | Bonus terms | Payments | Games | Support | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 35x, four deposits, up to NZ$1600 | From NZ$5; rolling 24 hours pending, none at weekends; e-wallets 24-48 Hours | No single count | Live chat, any time | App for iPhone and Android | |
Lucky Nugget | 200x, three deposits, from NZ$1 | From $5; rolling 24-hour pending; e-wallets 24-48 Hours | Not stated | Email, live chat | Browser, iOS app |
Mummy's Gold | 35x, one deposit, up to NZ$500 | Rolling 24-hour pending; times not stated | 600+ | Live chat | Mobile Casino |
Ruby Fortune | 35x, three deposits, up to NZ$750 | NZD accepted; rolling 24-hour pending; times not stated | 450+ | Live chat | Mobile Casino |
Spin Palace | 35x, one deposit, up to NZ$100 | From $10; rolling 24-hour pending; 24 hours to 7 business days | 1,000+ | Live chat | Mobile Casino |
On bonuses, four of the five share 35x wagering; the choice among them is how much match you want and over how many deposits. Lucky Nugget is the outlier at 200x. The promotion terms of all five state that withdrawals after a welcome bonus are limited to 6 times your first deposit.
On payments, only the Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget pages give withdrawal times by method, and they give the same ones; Spin Palace gives a single range of 24 hours to 7 business days. All five hold a withdrawal pending for a rolling 24 hours first. Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune print no withdrawal time, so before you deposit at either, ask live chat how long your method takes.
On games, the stated figures are 1,000+ at Spin Palace, 600+ at Mummy's Gold and 450+ at Ruby Fortune; Jackpot City gives no single game count and Lucky Nugget states none. All five draw on Pragmatic Play and Apricot and show eCOGRA certification.
On support, all five offer live chat, and Lucky Nugget adds email. None prints a phone line on the pages we read.
On mobile, the evidence is thin everywhere. Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget describe apps, Lucky Nugget adds browser play, and the other three name only a Mobile Casino in their terms; we found no store listing to confirm any app, so mobile scores level across all five.
Each pick below rests on one term, so start with the one that matters most to you.
If you want the largest match on 35x wagering, Jackpot City itself is still the reference, with up to NZ$1600 over four deposits. Among the sisters, Ruby Fortune comes closest with NZ$750 over three, then Mummy's Gold with NZ$500 on one deposit, then Spin Palace with NZ$100.
If you want to start small, Lucky Nugget takes NZ$1 for its first spins, but everything it gives carries 200x wagering. If you want the largest stated game list and the joint highest rating, Spin Palace has both, at 1,000+ and 3.3. If you want to know payout times in advance, Lucky Nugget prints them method by method and Spin Palace as one range.
Other sites name more casinos as Jackpot City sisters. One lists Betway, Spin Casino and Hippodrome, but that page is about the UK market. Others list Royal Vegas, Gaming Club, All Slots, Platinum Play, River Belle, Euro Palace and Kiwi's Treasure.
Several of these brands appear in the brand lists on these five casinos' own pages, so they may share the operator. We have not read their New Zealand pages, so we cannot show the operator line or confirm that they accept NZ players, and they stay off this list until we can. Betway and Hippodrome do not appear in those brand lists at all.
bettingguide.com, in a page updated in 2026, says "Baytree (Alderney) Limited is part of the CityViews Group." Jackpot City's own terms also name the Cityviews Group, and its footer names Baytree Interactive Ltd as the operator. The same site calls the absence of phone support "a bit of a letdown".
jackpotcitysistersites.co.nz, updated in 2026, puts the brand under Super Group (SGHC), where Jackpot City's terms name the Cityviews Group, and lists sisters including Spin Casino, Royal Vegas, Ruby Fortune, Gaming Club and All Slots. Of those, only Ruby Fortune prints Jackpot City's operator, Baytree Interactive Ltd, on the pages we read. The site says it is "not a recommendation to play".
newzealandslots.nz, updated in 2026, says all these casinos are "licensed by the Malta Gaming Authority", which does not match the Alderney and Kahnawake licences the casinos print themselves.
next.io, updated in 2026, names Betway, Spin Casino and Hippodrome as the three direct sisters and cites a UK Gambling Commission licence; its page covers the UK market, not New Zealand.
nzcasinohex.com, updated in 2026, rates Jackpot City 9/10 and lists withdrawal times of 1-7 days. Jackpot City's own pages give 1-3 business days for Visa and 24-48 Hours for e-wallets, after a rolling 24-hour pending period.
On Trustpilot, read in September 2026, Jackpot City has a score of 4.1 from 10894 reviews, 2355 of them one star. Casino Guru, read the same month, gives it a safety index of 8.1 and rates user feedback as mixed. One New Zealand reviewer on Trustpilot in September 2026 wrote of "no worries when getting paid"; another there, the same month, said the casino "will not help" with unpaid winnings.
Ruby Fortune has a Trustpilot score of 2.2 from 71 reviews, 57 of them one star, read in September 2026. A New Zealand Trustpilot review from August 2026 says that after the pending period, an "issue" can "delay your payout even longer"; a March 2026 Trustpilot review calls it "good running smoothly". Spin Palace, on Trustpilot, read the same month, has 1.8 from 75 reviews, 56 of them one star.
Lucky Nugget has one Trustpilot review, rated five stars, read in September 2026, too small a sample to weigh. Casino Guru, read the same month, gives Lucky Nugget, Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune a safety index of 7.8 each, and reports not enough user feedback data for Mummy's Gold or Ruby Fortune.
1. Email a formal complaint to the address in the casino's terms. No other channel counts. Four of the five set a 6 month limit, so send it before 6 months pass.
2. At Lucky Nugget, reply to complaint messages within 4 weeks or the matter is closed. Wait 1 week after a withdrawal before complaining.
3. If it stays unresolved, escalate to eCOGRA, the dispute provider all five casinos name. Lucky Nugget says eCOGRA needs the dispute reference number, so keep it.
4. If eCOGRA does not settle it, take it to the regulator the casino names: the Kahnawake Gaming Commission for Lucky Nugget, the AGCC for Mummy's Gold.
We first read all five casinos' own New Zealand pages on 24 September 2026, went back to Jackpot City's on 29 September and re-read the four sisters on 30 September 2026. When we say a casino states something, it is printed on those pages. Our team then tests the casinos and checks each fact before the page goes live. A rating scores up to six areas, with bonuses and games weighted most. Stated withdrawal times are facts here, not scores. Our method page explains how we rate.
Read as a family, these are one operator's casinos with the same account rules, loyalty tiers and complaint route, so your choice turns on a bonus you can realistically clear and on whether the casino tells you how long withdrawals take. Jackpot City does both, and so does Spin Palace; the two share our top rating, 3.3. Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune sit just below at 3.0, and like Jackpot City they carry 35x wagering, so among those three the choice comes down to how many deposits you want the match spread over.
Other sites' sister lists vary, so we lean on what the casinos print for the core: Lucky Nugget, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace all print the same operator as Jackpot City. Where other sites differ from the casinos is the detail. Licences are the clearest case: one page puts every casino under Malta, while the casinos themselves print Alderney and Kahnawake.
Players point at the same weak spot as our evidence. The two payout complaints we quote, one for Jackpot City and one for Ruby Fortune, are thin evidence on their own, but two of the five casinos print no withdrawal time at all. Ruby Fortune's 2.2 and Spin Palace's 1.8 on Trustpilot sit well below Jackpot City's 4.1, though those two scores rest on far fewer reviews than Jackpot City's.
Our read: on paper the sisters are close copies of Jackpot City, with Lucky Nugget's 200x wagering the biggest difference in terms. What stays open is payout time, which neither the casinos nor other sites answer well for Mummy's Gold or Ruby Fortune.
If gambling is causing you harm, the Gambling Helpline and the Problem Gambling Foundation can help. Both are New Zealand services, and their details are in the links below.
You must be 18 or over to play at any casino on this page. Set a deposit limit before you start. If you self-exclude at one of these casinos, do not open an account at a sister: a sister site is never a way around a self-exclusion.
Lucky Nugget, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace, all with the same operator as Jackpot City and all open to NZ players. We list only casinos whose own pages we have read.
Jackpot City's pages name Baytree Interactive Ltd, a Guernsey registered company, as the operator. Its terms say the site is powered by the Cityviews Group. Its footer says Baytree (Alderney) Limited holds its licence from the Alderney Gambling Control Commission.
Not exactly. Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace print an Alderney Gambling Control Commission licence. Lucky Nugget's licence page names the Kahnawake Gaming Commission, and Ruby Fortune prints both. The operator is the same for all five, but the licence you play under depends on the casino.
Yes. The terms let each casino hold you to one account per brand, so an account at Jackpot City and one at each sister is not ruled out. Inactivity and self-exclusion rules still read your accounts together.
It is meant to: the terms extend an exclusion to every linked account. While you are excluded, do not open or use an account at any sister.
Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace share the lowest stated wagering among the sisters, 35x, the same as Jackpot City. Lucky Nugget is cheapest to start, with a NZ$1 first deposit for 40 bonus spins, but it carries 200x wagering, the highest on this page.
Lucky Nugget states payout times per method: after a rolling 24-hour pending period, Ecopayz and NETELLER take 24-48 Hours and Visa 1-3 business days, as at Jackpot City. Spin Palace's help centre puts withdrawals at 24 hours to 7 business days. Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune state no withdrawal time on the pages we read.
No bonus code appears on the pages we read. Jackpot City's promotions page does describe a reward with no deposit: log in every day for 7 days in a row and you could win free spins and prizes. Existing players also get Daily Deals, a new match offer every 24 hours that needs a deposit, plus loyalty points, a birthday offer and hourly prize draws on pokies.