Ruby Fortune sister sites for NZ players

Our team tests these casinos and checks every fact on this page before it is published.

  • Wagering 35x
  • First deposit NZ$10
  • Games 450+

Checked on 24 September 2026.

Ruby Fortune logo

The short answer

Ruby Fortune has four sister sites that take New Zealand players: Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace. We rate Ruby Fortune 3.0, level with Mummy's Gold, below Jackpot City and Spin Palace at 3.3 and above Lucky Nugget at 2.7; every rating rests on stated terms, not on player reviews. All five print the same operator, Baytree Interactive Ltd, so the list rests on the casinos' own words. The single biggest difference is wagering. Four of the five ask for 35x on the welcome offer; Lucky Nugget asks for 200x, but lets you start from NZ$1.

Ruby Fortune sister sites at a glance

  • Jackpot City logo

    Rating3.3

    Welcome offer
    100% on four deposits, up to NZ$1600
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • +20 more
  • Lucky Nugget logo

    Rating2.7

    Welcome offer
    40 spins, then 100 spins, then 150% up to NZ$200
    Wagering
    200x
    First deposit
    NZ$1
    Payment methods
    • +6 more
  • Mummy's Gold logo

    Rating3.0

    Welcome offer
    100% up to NZ$500
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • Direct Bank Transfers
    • +7 more
  • Spin Palace logo

    Rating3.3

    Welcome offer
    100% up to NZ$100, plus 10 daily spins
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • Direct Bank Transfers
    • +6 more

The figures are each casino's own New Zealand terms, as we last read them, next to our rating.

All comparison details
CasinoRatingWelcome offerWageringFirst depositLicenceAccepts NZGamesVisit
Jackpot City3.3100% on four deposits, up to NZ$160035xNZ$10AlderneyYesNo single countVisit Jackpot City
Lucky Nugget2.740 spins, then 100 spins, then 150% up to NZ$200200xNZ$1KahnawakeYesNot statedVisit Lucky Nugget
Mummy's Gold3.0100% up to NZ$50035xNZ$10AlderneyYes600+Visit Mummy's Gold
Spin Palace3.3100% up to NZ$100, plus 10 daily spins35xNZ$10AlderneyYes1,000+Visit Spin Palace

What carries over between Ruby Fortune and its sisters

Self-exclusion at one of these casinos should close the whole family to you. Ruby Fortune, Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace each write in their terms that every linked account falls under the same exclusion, and that telling the casino about each of them is your job. Lucky Nugget's terms add a group rule for an exclusion the casino imposes itself: unless you complain to its regulator in time, it may shut you out of all or any other casinos in its group. If Lucky Nugget excludes you, file that complaint with the regulator within the time its terms allow. So a sister is not a way around an exclusion.

Other shared terms read almost word for word the same across the family, so we state them once here.

Loyalty: each of the five has a six-tier programme, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond and Privé. Whether points or a tier move with you to a sister is not stated on any page we read, so we treat each programme as separate.

Accounts: the terms let each casino cap you at one account per brand, which still allows one at each sister. Mummy's Gold adds that a deposit limit you set is shared across all your accounts with its casinos, so set the limit with your total across every account in mind.

Inactive accounts: Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace apply their inactive-account clause only once every account you hold at the Casino Group is inactive, so an active account at one sister keeps that clause off the others.

Identity checks: any of the five can ask you to prove your identity and age. Before a larger withdrawal, the terms name three documents: a recent bank statement, a government photo ID, and a utility bill under six months old. A missing document can hold a withdrawal up, so have all three ready before you ask.

Complaints: all five follow one route, set out step by step further down.

Ruby Fortune logo

Our rating

Rated 3.0

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • Bonuses scores 3 of 5 in our rating: welcome offer wagering of 35x
  • Games scores 2 of 5 in our rating: over 450 casino games, the casino's own claim (no exact count)
  • Account and safety scores 3 of 5 in our rating: no active licence register status found on its pages
  • Mobile scores 3 of 5 in our rating: mobile play in the browser or by download, no store app found

Ruby Fortune review for NZ players

Ruby Fortune, launched in 2003, is the baseline here. Its welcome offer matches your first three deposits at 100%, up to NZ$250 each and NZ$750 in total. The offer carries 35x wagering, starts from a NZ$10 deposit, must be claimed within 7 days of opening the account, and caps bets at €8 per round while it is played through, so keep every bet under that line until the wagering is done. Winnings from the sign-up offer are limited to 6 times your first deposit, so weigh that cap before you accept.

For payments it lists cards, e-wallets such as Skrill and Neteller, Apple Pay and bank transfers, and it accepts New Zealand dollars; Visa, direct bank transfers and bank wire are the methods it marks for withdrawals. The terms warn that there may be charges on withdrawals, so ask live chat what those charges are, and what limit applies to a large withdrawal, before you deposit. The pages we read do not say how long a payout takes; the payments comparison below covers what to ask.

Expect a pending period of a rolling 24 hours after you request a withdrawal. The request can be reversed in that time, so leave it alone if you want the money paid.

Ruby Fortune states 450+ games, including live dealer options and the Mega Moolah progressive, and says all its real money games are certified by eCOGRA. Its Guest mode lets you try nearly all of them for fun before you open a real account. Support is by live chat, and it runs a Mobile Casino for play on the go. We rate Ruby Fortune 3.0: loyalty and live chat score highest, and the smaller game library scores lowest.

Visit Ruby Fortune18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Ruby Fortune sister sites reviewed

Each review below is written against Ruby Fortune. What the family shares is stated once above; each sister gets only what differs.

Jackpot City

Our rating

Rated 3.3

Rated on five of the six areas: Jackpot City's NZ pages give no single game count, so games are left out of its rating.

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • Bonuses scores 3 of 5 in our rating: welcome offer wagering of 35x
  • Account and safety scores 3 of 5 in our rating: no active licence register status found on its pages
  • Mobile scores 3 of 5 in our rating: mobile play in the browser or by download, no store app found

Jackpot City spreads its welcome offer over four deposits instead of three: 100% on each, up to NZ$400 a time and NZ$1600 in total, against Ruby Fortune's NZ$750. Wagering is the same 35x, with a NZ$10 minimum per deposit, and its bet cap, game weighting and cap of 6 times your first deposit on withdrawals after the bonus match Ruby Fortune's too. It also runs Daily Deals, a new match offer every 24 hours for a minimum deposit, Hourly Wins prize drops on the pokies, and 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel™ after a first deposit of NZ$10 or more.

Payments are the clearest difference. Jackpot City starts from a NZ$5 deposit by some methods and takes crypto deposits, such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP and Solana, though not crypto withdrawals. It states withdrawal times by method: 24-48 Hours for ecoPayz and NETELLER, and 1-3 business days for Visa. Its withdrawals wait out the same rolling 24 hours as Ruby Fortune's, with no processing over weekends, so submit a withdrawal request early in the week. A GBP10,000 daily cap applies, so put a larger win to live chat before you request it. A fee may apply to direct bank transfers under a threshold, so ask for that threshold before you choose that method.

Jackpot City has games from Evolution Gaming and Pragmatic Play. Support differs: its live chat is available at any time of the day or night. It says it offers a casino app for iPhone and Android devices. Founded in 1998, it is one of the two oldest brands here, with Lucky Nugget. We rate it 3.3, above Ruby Fortune's 3.0, with the same scores on bonuses, account and safety, loyalty, support and mobile.

Suits you if you want the largest welcome offer at 35x and stated e-wallet payout times.

Visit Jackpot City18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Lucky Nugget

Our rating

Rated 2.7

Rated on five of the six areas: Lucky Nugget's NZ pages state no game count, so games are left out of its rating.

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • Welcome offer wagering of 200x

Lucky Nugget is the cheapest sister to start and the hardest offer to clear. Its welcome offer begins with 40 spins on Arena of Gold for a NZ$1 deposit, then 100 spins on Atlantean Treasures Mega Moolah for NZ$5, then a 150% match up to NZ$200 for another NZ$5. Wagering is 200x, against 35x at Ruby Fortune, and it applies to spin winnings as well as the match, so decide whether you can clear it before you opt in. Beyond the welcome offer, it runs a Daily Deal with tailored deposit match bonuses based on your recent play, daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel™ that run out 30 days after your last deposit, so spend them inside that window, and a Refer a Friend scheme.

Its rolling 24-hour pending period matches Ruby Fortune's and its payout times by method match Jackpot City's; a general note adds that you should allow up to 72 hours. Its terms also set a GBP10,000 ceiling per day and warn of possible charges, so ask live chat what the charges are, and how a win above the ceiling is paid, before you deposit.

Lucky Nugget shows a KGC badge for its Kahnawake licence, where most of the family shows Alderney. You join the loyalty programme automatically when you first deposit and wager. There is an iOS app as well as browser play. It says its games run on certified random number generators that are tested independently. It states no game count, so its games go unscored, where Ruby Fortune's stated 450+ is scored. Its responsible gambling tools include daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits, a self-assessment questionnaire and a break from playing. Its rating is 2.7, below Ruby Fortune's 3.0, and the one area it scores lower on is bonuses, for the 200x wagering.

Suits you if you want to start for NZ$1 and accept that 200x wagering makes the offer hard to clear.

Visit Lucky Nugget18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Mummy's Gold

Our rating

Rated 3.0

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • A games figure of 600+

Mummy's Gold keeps its welcome offer to one deposit: 100% up to NZ$500, with the same 35x wagering, NZ$10 minimum and 7 days to claim as Ruby Fortune, which spreads NZ$750 over three deposits. Its Mega Millionaire Wheel™ offer asks for a qualifying deposit of NZ$500 to unlock 10 daily spins, where Jackpot City asks for NZ$10. The wheel's top prize is NZ$1,000,000, and the casino also lists a Daily Streak for consecutive days, a Daily Deal every 24 hours, a Birthday Bonus and Tournament Free Rolls, which cap winnings at 100 Casino Credits, so do not expect a free roll to pay out more than that.

On payments Mummy's Gold lists cards, e-wallets including Skrill, Neteller and MuchBetter, and, for withdrawals, cheque, bank wire and direct bank transfers. Its withdrawal rules copy Jackpot City's: the same hold, no weekend processing, a GBP10,000 ceiling each day and a possible fee on small direct bank transfers. Time your request so the hold ends before the weekend, confirm the fee limit with live chat before you pick a direct bank transfer, and ask what happens to a withdrawal above the ceiling. Like Ruby Fortune, it gives no payout time.

Games are where it differs most. Its games figure is 600+, against Ruby Fortune's 450+, with progressive jackpots including Mega Moolah™ and Wheel of Wishes, a live casino and its own exclusive Power Combo™ Slots. It states that it bears the eCOGRA Seal of Approval and uses a certified random number generator. It shows an Alderney licence badge and runs a Mobile Casino. Support runs through live chat and Player Support Representatives, and its privacy page says it tries to respond within a reasonable timeframe, with no fixed reply time. Mummy's Gold launched in 2001 and shares Ruby Fortune's 3.0 rating, with the scores behind it matching area for area, including the low mark for games.

Suits you if you prefer one deposit at 35x and want named progressive jackpots and exclusive slots.

Visit Mummy's Gold18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Spin Palace

Our rating

Rated 3.3

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • Bonuses scores 3 of 5 in our rating: welcome offer wagering of 35x
  • Games scores 3 of 5 in our rating: the casino states 1,000+ games
  • Account and safety scores 3 of 5 in our rating: no active licence register status found on its pages
  • Mobile scores 3 of 5 in our rating: mobile play in the browser or by download, no store app found

Spin Palace has the smallest welcome offer in the family: 100% on the first deposit up to NZ$100, against NZ$750 at Ruby Fortune. Wagering, minimum deposit and bet cap match Ruby Fortune's, and it adds 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel™, which expire 30 days after your last deposit, so use them within that window. It also runs a daily match deposit offer and regional promotions for New Zealand players.

It is the only sister that states a per-transaction withdrawal range, $20 to $5,000, with deposits typically from $10, but its FAQ does not name the currency, so ask live chat whether those amounts are NZ dollars before you deposit. Withdrawals take 24 hours to 7 business days by its own account; each also sits in a rolling 24-hour hold like Ruby Fortune's, and nothing is processed at weekends, so ask for your money before the weekend if you need it quickly. The slow end of that range is 7 business days, so ask live chat which of your methods is quickest and have your identity documents ready before you request a withdrawal. A GBP10,000 limit per day applies, so check with live chat how a larger withdrawal is paid, and Visa, NETELLER and Skrill-1Tap™ work for withdrawals as well as deposits.

Spin Palace states 1,000+ games, the largest stated figure here, with Mega Moolah™ and Wolf Blaze WOWPOT! Megaways among its jackpot games and live dealer options at its roulette tables. It shows an Alderney badge and launched in 2001. On paper its support is the broadest in the family: live chat at any time, in most international languages. New players get 2500 loyalty points on the first deposit. Our 3.3 rating for it is the joint highest, level with Jackpot City, and the larger games figure is all that separates it from Ruby Fortune's 3.0.

Suits you if you want a small first-deposit offer at 35x and support in more languages.

Visit Spin Palace18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

How Ruby Fortune's sisters compare on bonuses, payments, games, support and mobile

CasinoWageringWelcome offerStated withdrawal timeGamesSupportMobile
Ruby Fortune35xUp to NZ$750Not stated450+Live chatMobile Casino
Jackpot City35xUp to NZ$160024-48 Hours (ecoPayz, NETELLER)No single countLive chat, any timeApp for iPhone and Android
Lucky Nugget200xSpins, then 150% up to NZ$20024-48 Hours (Ecopayz, NETELLER); up to 72 hoursNot statedEmail, live chatiOS app, browser
Mummy's Gold35xUp to NZ$500Not stated600+Live chatMobile Casino
Spin Palace35xUp to NZ$10024 hours to 7 business days1,000+Live chat, any timeMobile Casino

Bonuses: 35x is the ask at four of the five, so the size of the offer is the real difference, from NZ$100 at Spin Palace to NZ$1600 at Jackpot City. Lucky Nugget's 200x sits apart from the rest.

Payments: withdrawal times are printed by Spin Palace, Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget, while Ruby Fortune and Mummy's Gold leave them out, so check with live chat how long your method takes before depositing at either of those two. Every one of the five keeps a withdrawal on hold for a rolling 24 hours before paying it. A daily payout cap of GBP10,000 appears in the terms of the other four, while Ruby Fortune's pages do not settle on one figure.

Games: Spin Palace states the largest figure, 1,000+, Mummy's Gold 600+ and Ruby Fortune the smallest, 450+; Jackpot City gives no single game count and Lucky Nugget states none.

Support and mobile: live chat at all five, plus email at Lucky Nugget. Mobile detail is thin in every case: Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget describe apps, the other three a Mobile Casino, and none links a store listing we could confirm.

Which Ruby Fortune sister site suits you?

Pick the line that matches what you want most.

For the largest welcome offer at the usual 35x: Jackpot City, up to NZ$1600 over four deposits.

For the lowest first deposit: Lucky Nugget, from NZ$1, if you accept 200x wagering on anything you win from it.

For a single-deposit offer: Mummy's Gold, 100% up to NZ$500.

For the largest stated games figure and our joint highest rating: Spin Palace, at 1,000+ and 3.3.

For stated payout times: Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget or Spin Palace.

For support in more languages: Spin Palace.

For a welcome offer that opens with free spins instead of a match: Lucky Nugget, 40 spins on a NZ$1 deposit.

For paying in crypto: Jackpot City, the only one of the five whose pages we read list it, for deposits only.

For a daily match offer: Jackpot City and Spin Palace both say they run one.

Our rating does not single out one casino as best for any of these, so each line above comes from the stated terms, not from a winner.

Still unknown after our reading: how long Ruby Fortune and Mummy's Gold take to pay, whether loyalty points transfer between sisters, and which currency Spin Palace's withdrawal range is in. Ask live chat before you deposit.

Casinos like Ruby Fortune outside its network

Some sites list casinos as Ruby Fortune sisters that we could not tie to Baytree Interactive Ltd. nzcasinohex.com names Casino Estrellas, Casino Epoca and Casino Extra in its list, and casinosistersite.com names Betway. bettingguide.com notes that Cabaret Club and King Neptune's stopped operating.

Gaming Club, Royal Vegas, Spin Casino, Platinum Play, River Belle and Euro Palace also appear as sisters on nzcasinohex.com, sistersitesindex.com and bettingguide.com, and newzealandslots.nz adds Kiwi's Treasure. Those are other sites' lists, not our facts.

We leave these off our list: we found no page of theirs showing the Baytree operator line, and the closure of two of them rests on bettingguide.com alone, so we treat it as unconfirmed.

What other sites say about Ruby Fortune's sister sites

nzcasinohex.com (updated January 2026) says Ruby Fortune is owned by Bayton Ltd, operating under Maltese laws, and calls it "a trustworthy brand with international licensing". Ruby Fortune names a different company, Baytree Interactive Ltd, and shows Kahnawake and Alderney licences rather than a Maltese one.

sistersitesindex.com (updated September 2026) names Super Group as the owner and says that "as of June 2026, it is temporarily not accepting NZ customers". That differs from Ruby Fortune's terms, last read on 30 September 2026, which do not list New Zealand among the countries it cannot take.

newzealandslots.nz (updated September 2026) says Bayton Ltd, "which also trades as Cadtree Ltd", runs the group. Ruby Fortune names neither company. The site's table lists Ruby Fortune under MGA and UKGC, against the Kahnawake and Alderney that Ruby Fortune shows, and gives payouts of 24 hours to 5 days and NZ$20 to NZ$4,000 a day. Ruby Fortune states no payout time to set against that range.

bettingguide.com (updated August 2026) names Baytree (Alderney) Limited and the Alderney Gambling Control Commission, which matches the Alderney badge on Ruby Fortune's pages. In one place it gives the founding year as 2013, where Ruby Fortune says 2003.

casinosistersite.com (updated March 2026) calls Ruby Fortune "a gem worth checking out".

What players say about Ruby Fortune and its sisters

How to complain to Ruby Fortune or a sister

The complaints route is the same across the family and runs in this order.

1. Send a formal complaint by email to the complaints address in the casino's terms. Only that address counts as a formal complaint.

2. Raise it within 6 months of the issue. At Lucky Nugget, let 1 week pass after a withdrawal before complaining about it, and answer the casino within 4 weeks or the complaint is treated as resolved.

3. If it is not resolved, take it to eCOGRA, the outside body every casino here names.

4. If eCOGRA does not settle it, take it next to the casino's own regulator: Kahnawake Gaming commission for Lucky Nugget, AGCC for Mummy's Gold.

How we checked these casinos

Our research read every casino's New Zealand pages on 24 September 2026, from terms and banking to responsible gaming, then Jackpot City's again on 29 September and the other four casinos' on 30 September 2026. Each figure is a term the casino sets, in the currency it prints; where a page said nothing, we say so. Our team then tests the casinos and checks those figures before publishing. Ratings weigh up to six areas, led by bonuses and games; payout times are not scored. Our method page explains more.

Our verdict on Ruby Fortune's sister sites

Spin Palace earns our joint highest rating, 3.3, on the largest stated games figure, 1,000+, though its NZ$100 welcome offer is the smallest. Jackpot City, level at 3.3, gives the most on the offer itself, NZ$1600 at the usual 35x, with stated e-wallet times. Lucky Nugget is the one to pick only for a NZ$1 start, since it asks 200x. All five cap bonus cashouts at 6 times the first deposit, so that rule separates none of them. Between Ruby Fortune and Mummy's Gold, the size and shape of the welcome offer decide.

Our take on Ruby Fortune and its sisters

Other sites agree that Ruby Fortune has sisters but disagree on who runs them. nzcasinohex.com says Bayton Ltd, sistersitesindex.com says Super Group and bettingguide.com says Baytree Limited. Each casino's own pages answer that: all five print Baytree Interactive Ltd. We give that line more weight than any list, so our four sisters are the casinos whose own pages show it.

Players are split on payouts. Of the two Ruby Fortune reviews quoted above, one mentions fast pay outs and one a delay after the pending period; two reviews cannot settle how long a withdrawal takes. Ruby Fortune's terms state a rolling 24-hour pending period but no payout time, and the same is true of Mummy's Gold. Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget and Spin Palace do state times, so those three are the sisters where you can hold a payout to the casino's own words before you deposit.

Gambling help for NZ players

Gambling should stay within what you can afford to lose. If it is not, stop, and talk to someone. Every casino on this page is for players aged 18 or over.

Excluded at one of these casinos? Then do not open an account at another: a sister gives no way around your exclusion.

Two New Zealand services can help: the Gambling Helpline (0800 654 655) and the Problem Gambling Foundation (0800 664 262).

Questions about Ruby Fortune's sister sites

Which casinos are Ruby Fortune's sister sites for NZ players?

Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace. Each prints Baytree Interactive Ltd as its operator, the same company as Ruby Fortune, and each takes New Zealand players. Other sites list more names, but we only include casinos that show that operator line.

Who owns and operates Ruby Fortune?

Ruby Fortune's pages name Baytree Interactive Ltd, a company registered in Guernsey, as the operator, and its terms say the site is powered by the Cityviews Group. Its about page says it launched in 2003.

Do Ruby Fortune and its sister sites share one licence?

No single licence covers them all. Ruby Fortune's pages show a Kahnawake licence and an Alderney badge. Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace show Alderney, and Lucky Nugget shows the Kahnawake Gaming Commission. The licences sit with companies in the same group rather than one shared licence.

Can I have accounts at Ruby Fortune and a sister site at the same time?

Yes. The terms cap you at one account per brand, not one per family, so an account at each sister is allowed; the exclusion rules above still reach across them, and so do deposit limits set at Mummy's Gold.

If I self-exclude at Ruby Fortune, does it cover the sister sites?

It should: the terms apply one exclusion to all your linked accounts, and you are expected to tell the casino about each of them.

Which sister has the lowest wagering, and which is cheapest to start?

Ruby Fortune, Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace all state 35x, the lowest here. Lucky Nugget is the cheapest to start, with a NZ$1 first deposit for 40 spins, but its wagering is 200x. Jackpot City lists a NZ$5 minimum deposit by some methods, while its welcome offer needs NZ$10 a deposit.

How fast do Ruby Fortune's sister sites pay out?

Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget give times per method: 24-48 Hours for e-wallets such as ecoPayz, and 1-3 business days for Visa. Spin Palace gives 24 hours to 7 business days, depending on the method. Every casino here also keeps a withdrawal pending for a period first. Ruby Fortune and Mummy's Gold do not state a payout time on the pages we read.

Is there a Ruby Fortune no deposit bonus code for existing players?

A no deposit bonus or bonus code is not stated on the Ruby Fortune New Zealand pages we read. Existing players get the loyalty programme, Daily Deals and the daily wheel spins.

Sources