Mummy's Gold sister sites for NZ players

Our team tests these casinos and checks every fact on this page before it is published.

  • Wagering 35x
  • First deposit NZ$10
  • Games 600+

Checked on 24 September 2026.

Mummy's Gold logo

The short answer

Mummy's Gold has four sister sites that accept New Zealand players: Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace. All five print the same operator, Baytree Interactive Ltd, a Guernsey registered company. The single biggest difference is the welcome offer's wagering: Lucky Nugget asks 200x, while Mummy's Gold and the other three ask 35x. Beyond that, the family shares one set of house rules, from identity checks to loyalty tiers. On our ratings, Jackpot City and Spin Palace lead at 3.3, Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune follow at 3.0, and Lucky Nugget trails at 2.7.

Mummy's Gold sister sites at a glance

  • Jackpot City logo

    Rating3.3

    Welcome offer
    4 x 100% up to NZ$400 each, NZ$1600 in total
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • +20 more
  • Lucky Nugget logo

    Rating2.7

    Welcome offer
    40 spins, 100 spins, then 150% up to NZ$200
    Wagering
    200x
    First deposit
    NZ$1
    Payment methods
    • +6 more
  • Ruby Fortune logo

    Rating3.0

    Welcome offer
    3 x 100% up to NZ$250 each, NZ$750 in total
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • Direct Bank Transfers
    • +6 more
  • Spin Palace logo

    Rating3.3

    Welcome offer
    100% up to NZ$100 on the first deposit
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • Direct Bank Transfers
    • +6 more

Each row gives a casino's New Zealand terms next to our rating.

All comparison details
CasinoRatingWelcome offerWageringFirst depositLicenceAccepts NZ playersGamesVisit
Jackpot City3.34 x 100% up to NZ$400 each, NZ$1600 in total35xNZ$10AlderneyYesNo single countVisit Jackpot City
Lucky Nugget2.740 spins, 100 spins, then 150% up to NZ$200200xNZ$1KahnawakeYesNot statedVisit Lucky Nugget
Ruby Fortune3.03 x 100% up to NZ$250 each, NZ$750 in total35xNZ$10Kahnawake and AlderneyYes450+Visit Ruby Fortune
Spin Palace3.3100% up to NZ$100 on the first deposit35xNZ$10AlderneyYes1,000+Visit Spin Palace

What carries over between Mummy's Gold and its sisters

If you self-exclude at Mummy's Gold, the exclusion is meant to reach your accounts at its sisters too. The terms at Mummy's Gold, Jackpot City, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace say all your linked accounts should be subject to the same exclusion terms, and make it your responsibility to tell the casino about all your accounts and not to open new ones. Spin Palace adds that your exclusion settings are shared across all your accounts with its casinos. A sister site is never a way around a self-exclusion.

Mummy's Gold treats deposit limits the same way: its responsible gaming page says a limit you set covers every account you hold with its casinos.

Identity checks follow one clause across all five. Each casino keeps the right to ask for proof of your identity and age before you play, and for substantial withdrawals the terms list a recent bank statement, government photo identity and a utility bill no older than six months.

Each casino also reserves the right to limit you to one account per brand. The clause is worded per brand, not per family. The same six loyalty tiers, Bronze to Privé, run at every casino, but whether points or status move between brands is not stated on the pages we read, so treat each loyalty balance as separate.

Inactive accounts are judged across the group, so withdraw what you hold before leaving an account idle: the rules apply only when all of a player's accounts at the Casino Group are inactive. If Lucky Nugget itself excludes or suspends a player and no complaint reaches its regulator in time, it may bar that player from all or any other casinos in its group, so dispute such a decision promptly. All five welcome offers cap a withdrawal after wagering at 6 times the first deposit and forfeit the rest, so weigh that before claiming.

Complaints follow the same route at every casino: a formal complaint by email first, then eCOGRA as the independent dispute service.

Mummy's Gold logo

Our rating

Rated 3.0

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • A games figure of 600+

Mummy's Gold review for NZ players

Mummy's Gold, open since 2001, offers new players a 100% match up to NZ$500 on the first deposit, from a NZ$10 minimum. The match carries 35x wagering and must be claimed within 7 days of opening the account, so make that first deposit inside the week. While it is played through, bets are capped at €8 per round and 50c per line, so stay under that. Baccarat, Craps, Sic Bo, Casino War and Red Dog do not count toward the wagering, so clear the bonus on other games. The promotions page ties 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel to a qualifying deposit of NZ$500.

Listed methods include Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Neosurf and MuchBetter, with direct bank transfers, bank wire and cheque for withdrawals. A withdrawal stays pending for a rolling 24 hours and none is processed over weekends, so request one early in the week. The terms cap withdrawals at GBP10,000 per 24 hours, and a direct bank transfer below a set amount may carry a fee, so ask live chat for that amount first. No payout time is stated; the comparison below says what to ask.

Expect an identity and age check before you play; the bank statement it asks for is the latest one for the account you paid from.

The games figure is 600+, from providers including Games Global, Pragmatic Play, Apricot and NetEnt, with a live casino and blackjack. Progressive jackpots include Mega Moolah and Wheel of Wishes, Power Combo slots are listed as exclusives, and the casino carries the eCOGRA seal.

Loyalty starts at sign-up, and cash wagers earn points that convert to bonus credits. Support is by live chat, and mobile play runs through its Mobile Casino. We rate Mummy's Gold 3.0: loyalty and live chat score highest and the 600+ games figure lowest.

Visit Mummys Gold18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Mummy's Gold sister sites reviewed

Each review below starts from Mummy's Gold and records only what differs; the shared rules above apply to all five.

Jackpot City

Our rating

Rated 3.3

Rated on five of the six areas: Jackpot City's NZ pages give no single game count, so games are left out of its rating.

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • Bonuses scores 3 of 5 in our rating: welcome offer wagering of 35x
  • Account and safety scores 3 of 5 in our rating: no active licence register status found on its pages
  • Mobile scores 3 of 5 in our rating: mobile play in the browser or by download, no store app found

Jackpot City, founded in 1998, spreads its welcome offer across four deposits: 100% up to NZ$400 on each, NZ$1600 in total, against a single NZ$500 match at Mummy's Gold. Each deposit must be at least NZ$10, and all four must be made within 7 days of registering, so take the offer only if you plan all four deposits in your first week. The wagering is the same 35x. It adds Daily Deals, hourly prize drops and pokie tournaments. Its 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel follow a first deposit of NZ$10.

Jackpot City states withdrawal timeframes, which Mummy's Gold does not: after the same rolling 24-hour pending period, ecoPayz and NETELLER are listed at 24-48 Hours and Visa at 1-3 business days. Card and wallet deposits start at NZ$5; Mastercard, Apple Pay and paysafecard take deposits only, as do crypto coins such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP and Solana. Its weekend pause, GBP10,000 daily cap and possible fee on smaller direct bank transfers are the same as at Mummy's Gold, so put the same questions to live chat before a bank transfer.

Choose ecoPayz or NETELLER if speed matters, and complete the identity check early so a large withdrawal is not held for documents.

Jackpot City shows the same Alderney licence, 155 C1, and lists providers including Evolution Gaming, Pragmatic Play and Apricot. Its loyalty programme is free to join.

Jackpot City describes a casino app for iPhone and Android devices. Its responsible gaming page adds session reminders to deposit limits and self-exclusion. Rated 3.3, above Mummy's Gold's 3.0: the two score the same in every area both are rated on, and Mummy's Gold's games score, its lowest, pulls its rating down.

Suits you if you want a larger welcome offer spread over four deposits and stated payout timeframes.

Visit Jackpot City18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Lucky Nugget

Our rating

Rated 2.7

Rated on five of the six areas: Lucky Nugget's NZ pages state no game count, so games are left out of its rating.

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • Welcome offer wagering of 200x

Lucky Nugget, established in 1998, is the cheapest casino in the family to start with and the hardest bonus to clear. Its welcome offer is 40 bonus spins on Arena of Gold for a NZ$1 first deposit, 100 bonus spins on Atlantean Treasures Mega Moolah for a second deposit of 5 currency units, then a 150% match up to NZ$200 on a third deposit of 5 currency units or more. The wagering is 200x, against 35x at Mummy's Gold, and it applies to spin winnings too, so decide whether you can clear it before you opt in.

Its e-wallet and Visa payout times match Jackpot City's, with up to 72 hours to allow overall, so request a payout well before you need it; the pending period runs a rolling 24 hours from the request. Deposits start at $5, with no currency named, so confirm the currency with live chat. Visa is the only card listed for withdrawals, and Mastercard, Neosurf, Skrill 1-Tap, Apple Pay and Google Pay take deposits only. Like Mummy's Gold, it caps withdrawals at GBP10,000 a day; it also warns of possible charges on them, so ask live chat what a withdrawal would cost first.

If a payout is late, wait one week after the withdrawal before logging a complaint, as its terms require.

The licence differs: Lucky Nugget prints a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence, where Mummy's Gold prints the Alderney one. Its games run on independently tested random number generators. Lucky Nugget offers an iOS app and mobile browser play. Its Daily Deal offers tailored deposit match bonuses based on your recent play, and loyalty membership starts automatically with the first deposit.

Rated 2.7, the lowest of the five, because of the 200x wagering.

Suits you if you want to start small, from NZ$1, and do not plan to clear a welcome bonus.

Visit Lucky Nugget18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Ruby Fortune

Our rating

Rated 3.0

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • A games figure of 450+

Ruby Fortune, launched in 2003, splits its welcome offer over three deposits: 100% up to NZ$250 on each, NZ$750 in total, with the same NZ$10 minimum and 35x wagering. NetEnt slots count 50% toward wagering and most table games 8%, so check the weighting before you play a bonus through. Its pages also list Daily Deals and 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel.

Ruby Fortune accepts deposits in New Zealand dollars and lists VISA for deposits and withdrawals, with direct bank transfers and bank wire for withdrawals. Each withdrawal waits a rolling 24 hours after it is requested, charges may apply to withdrawals, and no single withdrawal limit is settled, so ask live chat about charges and limits before a large withdrawal.

Check that the pending period has ended before chasing a payment, then use the complaint steps below if it still has not arrived.

The games figure is 450+, the smallest stated figure in this family, against 600+ at Mummy's Gold. Providers include Games Global, Pragmatic Play, Apricot and NetEnt, Mega Moolah is among the jackpots, and live dealer options sit alongside card and table games. Ruby Fortune shows licences from Kahnawake and Alderney. Its rating is 3.0, level with Mummy's Gold, since its smaller library scores in the same band.

In Guest mode, nearly all of its games can be tried for fun. Ruby Fortune offers a Mobile Casino, and it charges nothing to join or earn in its loyalty programme.

Suits you if you want a three-deposit offer at 35x and do not mind a smaller games lobby.

Visit Ruby Fortune18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Spin Palace

Our rating

Rated 3.3

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Live chat support

Cons

  • Bonuses scores 3 of 5 in our rating: welcome offer wagering of 35x
  • Games scores 3 of 5 in our rating: over 1000 casino games, the casino's own claim (no exact count)
  • Account and safety scores 3 of 5 in our rating: no active licence register status found on its pages
  • Mobile scores 3 of 5 in our rating: mobile play in the browser or by download, no store app found

Spin Palace, established in 2001, has the smallest welcome offer in the family: a 100% match up to NZ$100 on the first deposit, against NZ$500 at Mummy's Gold, on the same minimum and wagering. Its 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel expire 30 days after your last deposit, so use them within that window. It also lists Tournament Free Rolls, a daily match deposit offer and regional promotions for New Zealand players.

Spin Palace states a payout time where Mummy's Gold does not: withdrawals may take 24 hours to 7 business days depending on the method, so ask live chat where yours falls in that range. The same rolling 24-hour pending period and weekend pause apply, so request payouts early in the week. Its FAQ gives withdrawal limits of $20 to $5,000 per transaction and a minimum deposit of $10 without naming the currency, so ask live chat whether those amounts are NZ dollars before you deposit. Its terms add a GBP10,000 daily cap and a warning that withdrawals may carry charges, so ask about any charge at the same time. VISA, NETELLER and Skrill-1Tap handle deposits and withdrawals, while direct bank transfers and bank wire are listed for withdrawals.

Spin Palace's games figure is 1,000+, the largest stated figure in the family, drawing on Games Global, Pragmatic Play, Apricot and NetEnt, with Mega Moolah and Gold Blitz Ultimate among the jackpots and live dealer roulette in the lobby. It shows the Alderney licence. Its game contribution rules match Ruby Fortune's, with NetEnt slots at 50%, so favour slots that count in full while a bonus is live.

Support covers most international languages. New players get 2500 loyalty points on their first deposit, which also enrols them in the Loyalty Club, and mobile play runs through the Mobile Casino. The responsible gaming page adds a self assessment to deposit limits and self-exclusion.

Rated 3.3, level with Jackpot City at the top of the five: Spin Palace matches Mummy's Gold in every rated area except games, where its larger figure scores higher.

Suits you if you want a single first-deposit match and a larger games figure than Mummy's Gold.

Visit Spin Palace18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

How Mummy's Gold's sisters compare on bonuses, payments, games, support and mobile

CasinoWelcome wageringStated withdrawal timeGamesSupportMobile
Mummy's Gold35xNot stated600+Live chatMobile Casino
Jackpot City35xecoPayz and NETELLER 24-48 Hours; Visa 1-3 business daysNo single countLive chat, any timeApp for iPhone and Android
Lucky Nugget200xEcopayz 24-48 Hours; Visa 1-3 business daysNot statedLive chat and emailiOS app and browser
Ruby Fortune35xNot stated450+Live chatMobile Casino
Spin Palace35x24 hours to 7 business days1,000+Live chat, any timeMobile Casino

On bonuses, four of the five ask 35x and Lucky Nugget asks 200x. Jackpot City's offer is the largest, NZ$1600 over four deposits, and Spin Palace's the smallest, NZ$100 on one.

On payments, Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget and Spin Palace state withdrawal timeframes: 24-48 Hours by e-wallet at the first two, and 24 hours to 7 business days at Spin Palace. Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune leave speed unstated, so check the timing for your method with live chat before you deposit at either one. The same rolling 24-hour pending window applies across the family, and the terms of Mummy's Gold, Spin Palace, Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget set a daily withdrawal ceiling of GBP10,000.

On games, the stated figures step down from Spin Palace's 1,000+ to 600+ here at Mummy's Gold and 450+ at Ruby Fortune, the smallest stated library. Every casino offers live chat; Lucky Nugget adds email, and Jackpot City and Spin Palace say support is available at any time.

Mobile detail is thin across the family: Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget describe apps, while Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace mention nothing beyond a Mobile Casino, and none of the pages we read gives a store listing, so treat the app details as unconfirmed.

Which Mummy's Gold sister site suits you?

If low wagering matters most, Mummy's Gold, Jackpot City, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace all ask 35x. If you want the largest welcome offer, Jackpot City's runs to NZ$1600 across four deposits. If you want to start with the least money, Lucky Nugget takes a NZ$1 first deposit, but its trade-off is 200x wagering. If a bigger games figure matters, Spin Palace shows the largest stated figure, 1,000+, which also lifts it to our top rating, 3.3, shared with Jackpot City; Ruby Fortune's trade-off is the smallest stated figure, 450+.

If stated payout times matter, Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget and Spin Palace give them. If you want one deposit limit to cover several brands, Mummy's Gold is the one that promises it.

Casinos like Mummy's Gold outside its network

Other sites name more casinos as Mummy's Gold sisters: River Belle and Gaming Club on newzealandslots.nz, Royal Vegas, Platinum Play and All Slots on bettingguide.com, and Vegas Palms on sister-sites.co.uk. Several of these appear on Mummy's Gold's own brands list, which is not yet evidence that they share its operator. Looking similar or sharing games does not make a casino a sister, so they stay off this page until the evidence is in.

What other sites say about Mummy's Gold's sister sites

The pages that rank for these searches do not agree on who runs the family. newzealandslots.nz, updated in 2026, says the casinos are "operated by Bayton Ltd, licensed by the Malta Gaming Authority". bettingguide.com, updated in 2026, names the owner as Baytree (Alderney) Limited with an Alderney licence. The casinos' own New Zealand pages print Baytree Interactive Ltd, and Mummy's Gold shows an Alderney badge, not Malta.

Sister lists differ too. sister-sites.co.uk, updated in 2025, names only Vegas Palms Casino and All Slots Casino, while nzcasinohex.com, updated in 2026, lists Ruby Fortune, Spin Palace, Lucky Nugget and River Belle. Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace are the four whose own pages print the same operator line.

On payouts, sistersitesindex.com, updated in 2026, gives "Payout speed: 2-3 days" and says "the maximum withdrawal is limited to $4,000 per week". The same page says Super Group "has ceased operations in the New Zealand market". Mummy's Gold's own New Zealand terms, read again on 30 September 2026, state no withdrawal time, set a cap of GBP10,000 per 24 hours and do not list New Zealand among the countries where it cannot open accounts.

What players say about Mummy's Gold and its sisters

How to complain to Mummy's Gold or a sister

1. Email a formal complaint to the complaints address in the casino's terms. No other channel counts.

2. Send it within 6 months of the issue. Include your username, name, the problem and any evidence, as Lucky Nugget's terms ask.

3. Answer the casino's messages. Lucky Nugget treats a complaint as resolved after 4 weeks without a reply.

4. If the internal process ends without a fix, escalate to eCOGRA, the dispute service all five name. Lucky Nugget's ADR accepts only complaints with a Dispute Reference Number, so keep the one the casino gives you.

5. If that fails, take it to the regulator the terms name: the AGCC for Mummy's Gold, the Kahnawake Gaming Commission for Lucky Nugget.

How we checked these casinos

We went through the New Zealand pages of all five casinos on 24 September 2026, Jackpot City's again on 29 September and the other four's on 30 September 2026, covering terms, banking, loyalty, help and responsible gaming. A stated figure is what the casino prints, in the currency it prints. Before the page is published, our team tests the casinos and checks each of those figures. The rating weighs up to six areas, bonuses and games heaviest, and leaves payout times unscored. Our method page explains the rest.

Our verdict on Mummy's Gold's sister sites

Mummy's Gold and its four sisters share one operator and one set of house rules, so the welcome offer, the games figure and the payout information decide between them. Spin Palace takes a share of the top rating, 3.3, on its 1,000+ games figure, though its offer is the smallest at NZ$100. Jackpot City shares that 3.3 and adds stated payout times and a larger offer over four deposits, while Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune sit at 3.0. Lucky Nugget suits only a NZ$1 start, given its 200x. For Mummy's Gold itself, a stated withdrawal time is the missing piece.

Our take on Mummy's Gold and its sisters

Other sites and players mostly argue about two things: who runs the group and how fast it pays. On ownership, the casinos' own pages settle it. The Malta Gaming Authority licence that newzealandslots.nz gives in 2026 is not the Alderney badge Mummy's Gold shows, and the operator every casino prints is Baytree Interactive Ltd. On speed, sistersitesindex.com gives 2-3 days in 2026, but Mummy's Gold states no timeframe, so we treat that figure as that site's claim, not a term.

Player counts cut the other way. Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace share Jackpot City's identity and account clauses, yet Trustpilot showed 2.2 and 1.8 for them against 4.1 for Jackpot City when fetched in September 2026. A quoted Ruby Fortune review mentions a delayed payout. Counts are not proof of how a casino pays, but they are a reason to read the pending period and document rules before you deposit, and to keep your limits in place.

Gambling help for NZ players

If gambling stops feeling like a choice, or you want to stop, talk to someone now. The Gambling Helpline is on 0800 654 655 and the Problem Gambling Foundation is on 0800 664 262.

Players must be 18 or older at every casino on this page. Every casino here offers deposit limits and self-exclusion. Signing up at a sister after excluding yourself at one of these brands undoes the protection, so a sister site is not a route around a self-exclusion: keep away from the whole family until the exclusion ends.

Questions about Mummy's Gold's sister sites

Which casinos are Mummy's Gold's sister sites for NZ players?

Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace. Each prints the same operator as Mummy's Gold, Baytree Interactive Ltd, on its New Zealand pages, and each accepted New Zealand players in the terms we read between 24 and 30 September 2026. Other casinos in the wider group stay off the list until their own pages have been read.

Who owns and operates Mummy's Gold?

Mummy's Gold is operated by Baytree Interactive Ltd, registered in Guernsey, which its privacy policy places within the Cityviews group.

Do Mummy's Gold and its sister sites share one licence?

Not all of them. Mummy's Gold, Jackpot City and Spin Palace show the Alderney Gambling Control Commission licence 155 C1. Lucky Nugget shows the Kahnawake Gaming Commission, and Ruby Fortune shows both Kahnawake and Alderney.

Can I have accounts at Mummy's Gold and a sister site at the same time?

Yes. Each casino may hold you to one account per brand, which leaves room for one account at each sister. Deposit limits set at Mummy's Gold, and the inactive-account rules, still look across all your accounts.

If I self-exclude at Mummy's Gold, does it cover the sister sites?

It is meant to: the terms apply your exclusion to every linked account. While it lasts, do not open an account at a sister.

Which sister has the lowest wagering, and which is cheapest to start?

The lowest wagering, 35x, is shared by Mummy's Gold, Jackpot City, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace. The cheapest start is Lucky Nugget, with a NZ$1 first deposit for its first spins, but its wagering is 200x. The other four set their welcome minimum at NZ$10.

How fast do Mummy's Gold's sister sites pay out?

Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget list 24-48 Hours by e-wallet and 1-3 business days by Visa, and Spin Palace says withdrawals may take 24 hours to 7 business days. The pages we read for Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune give no timeframe at all.

Is there a Mummy's Gold no deposit bonus code for existing players?

Not at Mummy's Gold: no no-deposit bonus and no bonus code are listed. Existing players are offered a Daily Deal, a Daily Streak, a birthday bonus and loyalty points that convert to bonus credits.