Lucky Nugget sister sites for NZ players

Our team tests these casinos and checks every fact on this page before it is published.

  • Wagering 200x
  • First deposit NZ$1

Checked on 30 September 2026.

Lucky Nugget logo

The short answer

Lucky Nugget has four sister sites open to New Zealand players: Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace, with Baytree Interactive Ltd printed as the operator on every one of the five. If the welcome offer matters to you, a sister is the better place to look; if it does not, the shared rules below matter more than the brand. What separates them most is the welcome wagering. Lucky Nugget states 200x, while each of its four sisters states 35x. Lucky Nugget is cheaper to start, with a first deposit of NZ$1 against NZ$10 at the sisters, but that low entry comes with the heaviest playthrough in the family, so count on 200x before you take its offer.

Lucky Nugget sister sites at a glance

  • Jackpot City logo

    Rating3.3

    Welcome offer
    100% up to NZ$400 on each of four deposits (NZ$1600)
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • +20 more
  • Mummy's Gold logo

    Rating3.0

    Welcome offer
    100% up to NZ$500
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • Direct Bank Transfers
    • +7 more
  • Ruby Fortune logo

    Rating3.0

    Welcome offer
    100% up to NZ$250 on each of three deposits (NZ$750)
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • Direct Bank Transfers
    • +6 more
  • Spin Palace logo

    Rating3.3

    Welcome offer
    100% up to NZ$100
    Wagering
    35x
    First deposit
    NZ$10
    Payment methods
    • Direct Bank Transfers
    • +6 more

The table sets the four sister casinos side by side on their stated terms, with our ratings.

All comparison details
CasinoRatingWelcome offerWageringFirst depositLicenceAccepts NZGames
Jackpot City3.3100% up to NZ$400 on each of four deposits (NZ$1600)35xNZ$10AlderneyYesNo single count
Mummy's Gold3.0100% up to NZ$50035xNZ$10AlderneyYes600+
Ruby Fortune3.0100% up to NZ$250 on each of three deposits (NZ$750)35xNZ$10Kahnawake and AlderneyYes450+
Spin Palace3.3100% up to NZ$10035xNZ$10AlderneyYes1,000+

What carries over between Lucky Nugget and its sisters

If you self-exclude, the exclusion should reach the whole family. In their terms, Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace put every linked account under one set of exclusion terms, and ask you to declare each account you hold and to open no new ones. Treat that as a hard stop: a sister casino is never a way around an exclusion you have set. Lucky Nugget's terms reach across the group in a different case: if the casino itself excludes a player and no complaint to its regulator follows, it may exclude that player from all or any other casinos in its group. If that ever happens to you and you disagree, complain to its regulator promptly.

Deposit limits are there at every casino: all five list them among their responsible gaming tools, so set one at each casino where you hold an account.

Other account rules read the same at all five. Each may hold you to a single account per brand, which reads as one account at each casino rather than one for the whole family. Each can ask for proof of identity and age, and before a large withdrawal each lists the same papers: a bank statement, government photo ID, and a utility bill from the last six months, so have them ready before a large payout. Inactivity is judged across the group too: Lucky Nugget, Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace apply their inactive-account rules only once every account you hold at the casino group has gone inactive. Withdraw your balance before you leave any of these accounts unused.

The loyalty programme looks the same at each casino on the pages we read, with six tiers running Bronze through Privé, but no page we read says points or tiers carry from one sister to another. Complaints follow one route everywhere: a formal complaint to the casino first, then eCOGRA as the outside dispute service, and, where the terms name one, the licensing regulator.

Lucky Nugget logo

Our rating

2.7

Rated on five of the six areas: Lucky Nugget's NZ pages state no game count, so games are left out of its rating.

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers, from Bronze to Privé
  • Support by live chat

Cons

  • Welcome offer wagering of 200x

Lucky Nugget review for NZ players

Lucky Nugget splits its welcome offer over three deposits: 40 bonus spins on the first, 100 on the second and a 150% match up to NZ$200 on the third. The first deposit can be as low as NZ$1; the next two need 5 currency units or more each. The bonus amount must be played through 200 times before it can move to your cash balance, and winnings from the spins carry the same 200x. Some games, such as Sic Bo and Craps, do not count towards it, so check the game list before you play the bonus through. Once the wagering is met, withdrawals are capped at 6 times your first deposit and the rest is forfeited, so work out that cap before you opt in. You have 7 days from opening the account to claim it, so decide within that first week.

For speed, choose Ecopayz or NETELLER, which state 24-48 hours, rather than Visa at 1-3 business days. Each withdrawal also sits pending for a rolling 24 hours, and the payment page says to allow up to 72 hours; counted together, the fastest route takes up to 3 days. Mastercard and e-wallet deposits start at $5, with no currency named, and the terms cap withdrawals at GBP10,000 per 24 hours and warn that charges may apply, so ask live chat about the currency and any charge before you deposit.

Lucky Nugget's games come from Games Global, Pragmatic Play and OnAir, with live dealer tables and eCOGRA certification. Support is by email and live chat. On mobile, it names an iOS app and full browser play. It has run since 1998 and holds a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence.

Our rating is 2.7, the lowest of the five: loyalty and live chat score highest and the 200x wagering lowest.

Visit Lucky Nugget18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Lucky Nugget sister sites reviewed

Each review below covers only where the sister differs from Lucky Nugget; the account rules above apply to all of them.

Jackpot City

Our rating

3.3

Rated on five of the six areas: Jackpot City's NZ pages give no single game count, so games are left out of its rating.

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers, free to join
  • Support by live chat

Cons

  • Bonuses scores 3 of 5 in our rating: welcome offer wagering of 35x
  • Account and safety scores 3 of 5 in our rating: no active licence register status found on its pages
  • Mobile scores 3 of 5 in our rating: mobile play in the browser or by download, no store app found

Jackpot City's welcome offer is the largest in the family and easier to clear than Lucky Nugget's. It gives a 100% match up to NZ$400 on each of your first four deposits, up to NZ$1600 in total, with a NZ$10 minimum and 35x wagering on the bonus amount against Lucky Nugget's 200x. All four deposits must be made within 7 days of registering, so plan them for your first week. Its terms carry the same bonus cashout cap and game weightings as Lucky Nugget's, so read both before you opt in. The trade is the entry price: NZ$10 against Lucky Nugget's NZ$1. After the welcome offer, Daily Deals add a tailored match every 24 hours, and a first deposit of NZ$10 unlocks 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel.

For withdrawals, choose ecoPayz or NETELLER, which state 24-48 hours; Visa states 1-3 business days, the same as at Lucky Nugget. Each request waits in a rolling 24-hour pending period, and Jackpot City processes no withdrawals over weekends, so request one early in the week. Its daily cap of GBP10,000 matches Lucky Nugget's, and its withdrawal policy adds that direct bank transfers below a set amount may incur a fee, so ask live chat what a transfer would cost before you choose one. Deposits start at NZ$5, and Jackpot City also takes crypto deposits, such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP and Solana, which the Lucky Nugget pages we read do not list.

Jackpot City's NZ pages give no single game count, but name Evolution Gaming among its studios. Its loyalty programme is free to join. Support adds one thing Lucky Nugget does not state: its live chat is available at any time of the day or night. On mobile, Jackpot City names apps for iPhone and Android devices. It was founded in 1998, like Lucky Nugget, but it shows an Alderney Gambling Control Commission licence rather than Kahnawake.

We rate Jackpot City 3.3, against Lucky Nugget's 2.7. The whole gap comes from bonuses, where 35x wagering scores well above 200x.

Suits you if you want the largest match offer in the family, at 35x wagering, and support at any hour.

Visit Jackpot City18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Mummy's Gold

Our rating

3.0

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Support by live chat

Cons

  • A games figure of 600+

Mummy's Gold keeps its welcome offer to one deposit: a 100% match up to NZ$500, on the same NZ$10 minimum and 35x as Jackpot City. Like Jackpot City's, its terms exclude Sic Bo, Craps, Baccarat, Casino War and Red Dog from wagering and weight other games differently, so check the game list before you play a bonus through. The 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel need a qualifying deposit of NZ$500 here, against NZ$10 at Jackpot City, so check which deposit applies before you count on them.

The pages we read list card deposits, and direct bank transfers, bank wire and cheque for withdrawals. Its rolling 24-hour pending period and GBP10,000 daily cap match Lucky Nugget's; its terms add that no withdrawals are processed over weekends, so request one early in the week, and it gives no payout time for any method, so ask live chat how long yours takes. Smaller direct bank transfers may carry a fee, so ask live chat for the threshold first.

Mummy's Gold's games figure is 600+, and it adds things the baseline does not state: a progressive jackpot collection including Mega Moolah and Wheel of Wishes, exclusive Power Combo slots, and NetEnt among its studios. Its privacy page says it will try to respond within a reasonable timeframe. Its mobile offer is described only as a mobile casino. It dates from 2001 and shows an Alderney licence. Its rating is 3.0, the same as Ruby Fortune's, since the two score alike in every rated area.

Suits you if you want one first-deposit match at 35x wagering and a wide jackpot collection.

Visit Mummy's Gold18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Ruby Fortune

Our rating

3.0

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Support by live chat

Cons

  • A games library of 450+

Ruby Fortune spreads its welcome offer over three deposits, like Lucky Nugget, but each is a 100% match up to NZ$250, up to NZ$750 in total, again from NZ$10 at 35x. It carries the same two limits as Jackpot City's offer, the cashout cap and the game weightings, so the same checks apply.

It shares Lucky Nugget's rolling 24-hour pending period and the same warning that withdrawals may carry charges, so ask live chat about charges and withdrawal limits before you request a payout.

Ruby Fortune has the smallest stated library at 450+ games, with Mega Moolah among its jackpots. It accepts deposits in New Zealand dollars, which it states directly. For mobile play it points to its mobile casino only. It launched in 2003 and shows Kahnawake and Alderney licences. We rate it 3.0, above Lucky Nugget's 2.7: its 35x wagering scores better than Lucky Nugget's 200x.

Suits you if you want a three-part match offer at 35x and can accept a smaller games library.

Visit Ruby Fortune18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

Spin Palace

Our rating

3.3

Pros

  • A loyalty programme with six tiers
  • Support by live chat

Cons

  • Bonuses scores 3 of 5 in our rating: welcome offer wagering of 35x
  • Games scores 3 of 5 in our rating: over 1000 Casino Games, the casino's own claim (no exact count)
  • Account and safety scores 3 of 5 in our rating: no active licence register status found on its pages
  • Mobile scores 3 of 5 in our rating: mobile play in the browser or by download, no store app found

Spin Palace has the smallest welcome offer in the family: a 100% match up to NZ$100 on your first deposit, on the same minimum and wagering. Its 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel expire 30 days after your last deposit, so use them within that window. Its terms exclude the same table games from wagering as Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune, so play a bonus through on games that count. A daily match deposit offer and regional promotions for New Zealand players follow the welcome offer.

Its help page gives withdrawal limits of $20 to $5,000 per transaction and a minimum deposit from $10, without naming the currency, so ask live chat whether those amounts are NZ dollars; its terms add a cap of GBP10,000 per 24 hours. For a win above $5,000, plan for several requests. It allows 24 hours to 7 business days for a withdrawal, depending on the method, and holds each request pending for a rolling 24 hours, with none processed over weekends, so ask for a payout early in the week. Visa, NETELLER and Skrill-1Tap take deposits and pay out withdrawals, where Lucky Nugget lists its Skrill 1-Tap for deposits only. Charges may apply to withdrawals, so ask live chat about them first.

Spin Palace lists 1,000+ games, the largest stated figure here, with Mega Moolah and Gold Blitz Ultimate among its progressive jackpots. A first deposit brings 2500 loyalty points. Support is by live chat at any time, in most international languages; no other casino here states its languages. Mobile play runs through its mobile casino; no app is named. It was established in 2001 and shows an Alderney licence.

We rate Spin Palace 3.3, level with Jackpot City at the top of the five and well above Lucky Nugget's 2.7: its 35x wagering scores higher.

Suits you if you want 1,000+ games and support at any time, and a small welcome offer is enough.

Visit Spin Palace18+. Read the casino's terms before you deposit.

How Lucky Nugget's sisters compare on bonuses, payments, games, support and mobile

CasinoWageringFirst depositFastest stated withdrawalGamesSupportMobile
Lucky Nugget200xNZ$1Ecopayz, up to 3 days with pending periodNot statedEmail and live chatiOS app and browser
Jackpot City35xNZ$10ecoPayz, up to 3 days with pending periodNo single countLive chat, any timeiPhone and Android apps
Mummy's Gold35xNZ$10Not stated600+Live chatMobile casino
Ruby Fortune35xNZ$10Not stated450+Live chatMobile casino
Spin Palace35xNZ$1024 hours to 7 business days1,000+Live chat, any timeMobile casino

On bonuses, the split is simple: Lucky Nugget states 200x wagering and the four sisters state 35x. Lucky Nugget is the only one with a NZ$1 first deposit; the sisters start at NZ$10. Jackpot City offers the most match money, up to NZ$1600 over four deposits, and Spin Palace the least, up to NZ$100. All five cap withdrawals after a welcome bonus at 6 times the first deposit, a limit to weigh before claiming any of them.

On payments, Lucky Nugget and Jackpot City state 24-48 hours by e-wallet and Spin Palace 24 hours to 7 business days; Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune state no payout time. All five hold withdrawals pending for a rolling 24 hours. Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace cap withdrawals at GBP10,000 a day, while Ruby Fortune's pages disagree on whether it sets a limit, so ask its live chat before a large withdrawal. Only Jackpot City's pages list crypto.

On games, the stated figures are 1,000+ at Spin Palace, 600+ at Mummy's Gold and 450+ at Ruby Fortune. All five name eCOGRA for certification.

On support, all five offer live chat, and only Jackpot City and Spin Palace state round-the-clock hours. Mobile detail is thin: Lucky Nugget and Jackpot City name apps, the other three only a mobile casino, and no page we read gives an app store listing we could confirm, so we score mobile the same for all five.

Which Lucky Nugget sister site suits you?

Pick by what matters most to you. For the lowest wagering, choose any of the four sisters, at 35x against Lucky Nugget's 200x. For the most match money, choose Jackpot City, up to NZ$1600 over four deposits. For one simple first-deposit match, choose Mummy's Gold, up to NZ$500. For the cheapest start, choose Lucky Nugget at NZ$1, and expect the heaviest wagering.

If a stated payout time matters, pick Jackpot City, which gives 24-48 hours by e-wallet with 35x wagering; Lucky Nugget states the same times at 200x, and Spin Palace a wider 24 hours to 7 business days. For the largest stated games figure and a share of our highest rating, pick Spin Palace, at 1,000+ and 3.3; Ruby Fortune has the smallest stated library, at 450+. For support at any hour, pick Jackpot City or Spin Palace. For extras beyond the welcome offer, Jackpot City runs hourly prize drops on its pokies and Mummy's Gold rewards daily streaks.

Casinos like Lucky Nugget outside its network

Other review sites call more casinos sisters than we can support. One UK page calls Betway and Hippodrome direct sisters of Jackpot City, and another page lists Casino Estrellas, Casino Epoca and Casino Extra beside Ruby Fortune. None of the pages we read ties them to the Baytree Interactive Ltd operator line, so they are not on our list. Cabaret Club and King Neptune's also appear in older lists, described as no longer available or no longer operating. If you want a casino outside this family, check its own operator line before you rely on any sister label.

What other sites say about Lucky Nugget's sister sites

The site casinochecking.nz, in a page updated in September 2026, says a Malta licence "covers the whole family of brands" and names Bayton Ltd as the operating company. That differs from the terms we read: Lucky Nugget names Baytree Interactive Ltd and a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence. The same page describes a weekly withdrawal cap "aggregated over every casino" in the family; the casinos' own terms we read state no family-wide cap.

The site casinoble.co.nz, updated in September 2026, names Baytree Interactive Ltd as operator but also says the casino is owned by Bayton Limited, and cites a Malta Gaming Authority licence, not the Kahnawake licence Lucky Nugget shows. It gives a "70x wagering requirement", where Lucky Nugget states 200x, and a games count of 500+, though Lucky Nugget's NZ pages state no game count.

The site bestnewzealandcasinos.com, updated in July 2026, says Digimedia Ltd Malta launched Lucky Nugget and gives "a 200x wager play-through for your first deposit and then x70 for subsequent deposits". Lucky Nugget states 200x on the bonus amount and names Baytree Interactive Ltd, not Digimedia. None of these three pages matches every stated term we read, which is why we treat their figures as claims and not facts.

What players say about Lucky Nugget and its sisters

How to complain to Lucky Nugget or a sister

Lucky Nugget's terms set out these steps.

1. Email a formal complaint to the address the casino's terms give for complaints, within 6 months of the issue. Include your username or account number, your name, what happened and any evidence.

2. Reply to the casino within 4 weeks of each message, or the complaint is treated as resolved. Wait 1 week after a withdrawal before complaining about it.

3. If it stays unresolved, send the Dispute Reference Number to eCOGRA, the outside dispute service each casino names.

4. If eCOGRA does not settle it, escalate to the regulator named in the terms.

How we checked these casinos

We first read all five casinos' New Zealand pages on 24 September 2026. Jackpot City's were read a second time on 29 September, the other four's on 30 September 2026, from terms and banking to loyalty, help and responsible gaming. Where a page is silent, we say so. Before publishing, our team tests the casinos and checks each figure against those pages. A rating weights six areas, bonuses and games most, leaving games out where no count is stated; payout times carry no score. Our method page has the detail.

Our verdict on Lucky Nugget's sister sites

On the evidence, Spin Palace and Jackpot City share our highest rating, 3.3: Spin Palace has the largest stated games figure, 1,000+, while Jackpot City pairs the same 35x wagering with payout times stated method by method. Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune rate 3.0 but leave payout times open. Lucky Nugget itself, at 2.7, is worth it only if a NZ$1 start matters more to you than clearing a bonus at 200x, the heaviest playthrough in the family.

Our take on Lucky Nugget and its sisters

Weighing it all, the casinos' stated terms are a firmer guide than the pages that rank for this search. casinoble.co.nz gives 70x wagering and bestnewzealandcasinos.com gives 70x after the first deposit, where Lucky Nugget states 200x. casinochecking.nz, casinoble.co.nz and bestnewzealandcasinos.com name Bayton Ltd, Bayton Limited or Digimedia as owner or operator, where every casino here prints Baytree Interactive Ltd. We would rather you read the operator line yourself than rely on a list.

Where the quoted reviews and the terms meet is payouts. Three of the Trustpilot reviews we quote, for Jackpot City, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace, describe payout problems; they are single voices, not proof of how any casino pays. Two of the five casinos, Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune, state no withdrawal time at all. Where the review sites and the terms part is wagering: every sister states 35x against Lucky Nugget's 200x.

Gambling help for NZ players

If gambling is causing harm to you or someone close to you, help is available in New Zealand. Call the Gambling Helpline on 0800 654 655 or the Problem Gambling Foundation on 0800 664 262. Every casino on this page offers deposit limits and self-exclusion, and a sister site is never a way around a self-exclusion: if you have excluded at one, do not open an account at another. Gambling on these sites is for adults 18 and over.

Questions about Lucky Nugget's sister sites

Which casinos are Lucky Nugget's sister sites for NZ players?

Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace. All four print the same operator as Lucky Nugget, Baytree Interactive Ltd, and all four accept New Zealand players. The brands page they link to names more casinos in the family, but we have not reviewed those for New Zealand yet.

Who owns and operates Lucky Nugget?

Lucky Nugget is operated by Baytree Interactive Ltd, a company registered in Guernsey. Its New Zealand terms name the Cityviews Group as the group whose websites they cover. Other review sites name Bayton Ltd or Digimedia instead; the casino does not.

Do Lucky Nugget and its sister sites share one licence?

No. Lucky Nugget shows a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence. Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Spin Palace show an Alderney Gambling Control Commission licence held by Baytree (Alderney) Limited. Ruby Fortune shows both. The operator is the same across all five; the licence behind each brand is not.

Can I have accounts at Lucky Nugget and a sister site at the same time?

Yes, one at each brand: the terms let each casino limit you to one account per brand, not one for the whole family. If you have self-excluded at any of them, do not open another.

If I self-exclude at Lucky Nugget, does it cover the sister sites?

Treat it as covering them. Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold, Ruby Fortune and Spin Palace each state that all your linked accounts should be subject to the same exclusion terms, and each asks you to tell it about every account you hold. Do not open a new account at a sister while you are excluded.

Which sister has the lowest wagering, and which is cheapest to start?

All four sisters state 35x wagering on the bonus amount, against 200x at Lucky Nugget, so none of the sisters is lower than another. Lucky Nugget is the cheapest to start, with a NZ$1 first deposit; each sister asks for NZ$10. The lowest wagering and the cheapest start are not at the same casino.

How fast do Lucky Nugget's sister sites pay out?

Jackpot City states the most: ecoPayz and NETELLER in 24-48 hours and Visa in 1-3 business days, after a rolling 24-hour pending period with no processing over weekends. Lucky Nugget states the same e-wallet and card times. Spin Palace allows anywhere from 24 hours to 7 business days, and Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune state no withdrawal time on the pages we read.

Is there a Lucky Nugget no deposit bonus code for existing players?

Not on the pages we read. Lucky Nugget's pages do not mention a no deposit bonus or a bonus code. For existing players, they describe a Daily Deal with deposit match offers based on your recent play, the Mega Millionaire Wheel and loyalty points that can be exchanged for bonus credits.