Rating3.3
- Welcome offer
- Four deposits matched 100% up to NZ$400 each, NZ$1600 in total
- Wagering
- 35x
- First deposit
- NZ$10
- Payment methods
- +20 more
Our team tests these casinos and checks every fact on this page before it is published.
Checked on 24 September 2026.

The short answer
Spin Palace shares the highest rating of the five, 3.3, with Jackpot City, so start there; if you want a sister, Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune ask the same 35x wagering, and Lucky Nugget is the only choice for the smallest first deposit, NZ$1, paid for with 200x wagering. All four share Spin Palace's operator and accept NZ players: each prints Baytree Interactive Ltd as its operator on its New Zealand pages, so this is one operator under five names. The welcome offer is where the five differ most, in its size, its spread over deposits and, at Lucky Nugget, its wagering.
Rating3.3

Rating2.7

Rating3.0

Rating3.0
The table lines up the four sister casinos' NZ terms, with our rating for each.
| Casino | Rating | Welcome offer | Wagering | First deposit | Licence | Accepts NZ | Games | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3.3 | Four deposits matched 100% up to NZ$400 each, NZ$1600 in total | 35x | NZ$10 | Alderney | Yes | No single count | Visit Jackpot City | |
Lucky Nugget | 2.7 | 40 spins, then 100 spins, then 150% up to NZ$200 | 200x | NZ$1 | Kahnawake | Yes | Not stated | Visit Lucky Nugget |
Mummy's Gold | 3.0 | 100% up to NZ$500 on the first deposit | 35x | NZ$10 | Alderney | Yes | 600+ | Visit Mummy's Gold |
Ruby Fortune | 3.0 | Three deposits matched 100% up to NZ$250 each, NZ$750 in total | 35x | NZ$10 | Kahnawake and Alderney | Yes | 450+ | Visit Ruby Fortune |
If you self-exclude at Spin Palace, the exclusion is meant to reach the sisters too. Spin Palace's responsible gaming page says exclusion settings apply to every account you hold with its casinos, and its terms put all linked accounts under the same exclusion terms. The terms also put a duty on you: list every account you hold for the casino, and do not open new accounts or change your details. A sister casino is never a way around a self-exclusion. A ban the casino imposes can travel too: if Lucky Nugget excludes or suspends you and you do not complain to its regulator in time, its terms let it exclude you from all or any other casinos in its group.
Spin Palace's own tools include a self assessment, time management and take-a-break options alongside deposit limits and self-exclusion. Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune spell out the minimums: a break lasts at least 24 hours and a self-exclusion at least six months.
The same account rules repeat across the family. Each casino's terms keep the option to hold you to one account per brand, so one account at Spin Palace and one at a sister is not ruled out by that clause. For a substantial withdrawal each asks for the same three documents: a government photo ID, a recent bank statement and a utility bill under six months old.
Inactivity is judged across the group, not casino by casino: Spin Palace, Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget and Mummy's Gold apply their inactive-account terms only when every account you hold at the Casino Group has gone inactive. Read the inactive-account clause in each casino's terms before you leave any account unused.
The loyalty ladder has the same six tiers everywhere, from Bronze to Privé, but no page we read says if points or a tier follow you to a sister. Complaints follow one pattern too, set out step by step below.

Spin Palace opened in 2001 and holds an Alderney licence through Baytree (Alderney) Limited. For New Zealand players the welcome offer is a 100% match up to NZ$100 on the first deposit, with a NZ$10 minimum, plus 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel. The bonus carries 35x wagering, you have 7 days from opening your account to claim it, and the maximum bet while you play it through is €8 per round and 50c per line. The daily spins expire 30 days after your last deposit. Once the wagering is met, the terms cap what you can withdraw at 6 times your first deposit.
Spin Palace lists Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PaysafeCard, NETELLER, Skrill and Skrill-1Tap, and pays withdrawals by Visa, NETELLER, Skrill-1Tap, direct bank transfer or bank wire. Its help centre says deposits typically start at $10 and withdrawals range from $20 to $5,000 per transaction, taking 24 hours to 7 business days by method, but names no currency, so ask live chat whether those are NZ dollars before you deposit. Withdrawals stay pending for a rolling 24 hours and none is processed at weekends, so request them early in the week; the terms also cap them at GBP10,000 a day and warn of possible charges, so ask live chat which charges apply to your chosen method before you request one.
The lobby holds 1,000+ games from Apricot, Pragmatic Play, On Air, Games Global and NetEnt, with progressive jackpots such as Mega Moolah and Wolf Blaze WOWPOT! Megaways, and roulette with live dealers. Random number generators and independent audits back its fairness, and its pages carry the eCOGRA logo. Its Loyalty Club enrols you on your first deposit with 2500 loyalty points. Support is live chat, any time, in most international languages, and it names a Mobile Casino.
Each review starts from Spin Palace and names only what changes. Where a sister matches Spin Palace, we say so briefly.
Rated on five of the six areas: Jackpot City's NZ pages give no single game count, so games are left out of its rating.
Jackpot City spreads its welcome offer over four deposits instead of one: each is matched 100% up to NZ$400, for NZ$1600 in total, against Spin Palace's single NZ$100 match. The minimum is still NZ$10 a deposit, all four must be made within 7 days of registering, and the wagering is the same 35x. It also gives 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel after a first deposit of NZ$10 or more.
Payments are where Jackpot City goes into more detail than Spin Palace: its banking page names the currency, with deposits from NZ$5, and gives a time for each withdrawal method, listing ecoPayz and NETELLER at 24-48 Hours. Its rolling 24 hours in pending, the weekend pause and the GBP10,000 daily cap are the same as Spin Palace's, and it warns that direct bank transfers below a set amount may carry a fee, so check that amount with live chat before using one. It also takes crypto deposits, such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP and Solana, which Spin Palace's pages do not list.
Choose ecoPayz or NETELLER if payout speed matters, since Visa takes 1-3 business days.
Evolution Gaming is among its providers, a studio Spin Palace does not name. Its loyalty ladder is free to join. Like Spin Palace's, its live chat is available at any time of the day or night. On mobile, Jackpot City describes a casino app for iPhone and Android devices, where Spin Palace's terms refer to its Mobile Casino.
Jackpot City was founded in 1998 and shows the same Alderney licence as Spin Palace. Our rating for it is 3.3, level with Spin Palace: loyalty and live chat are its strongest areas.
Jackpot City suits you if you plan to deposit more than once in your first week and want the same 35x wagering on a larger total offer.

Rated on five of the six areas: Lucky Nugget's NZ pages state no game count, so games are left out of its rating.
Lucky Nugget is the cheapest sister to start with and the most expensive to clear. Its welcome offer comes in three steps: 40 bonus spins on Arena of Gold for a NZ$1 first deposit, 100 bonus spins on Atlantean Treasures Mega Moolah for a second deposit of 5 currency units, then a 150% match up to NZ$200 on a third deposit of 5 currency units. Everything carries 200x wagering, against 35x at Spin Palace.
Lucky Nugget's deposits start at $5 by Mastercard, Ecopayz, NETELLER or Skrill 1-Tap, with no currency named either. Its e-wallet payout time matches Jackpot City's, and its terms cap withdrawals at GBP10,000 a day, as Spin Palace's do, and warn of possible charges, so ask live chat what a withdrawal would cost.
1. Allow up to 72 hours for a payout, the margin Lucky Nugget's payments page gives because each method's time differs.
2. Leave a withdrawal untouched during its rolling 24 hours in pending, because the balance can still be reversed into play until then.
3. Decide before you opt in whether you can play through 200x; if not, deposit without the bonus.
4. Ask live chat which currency a deposit is taken in before you pay, because the pages we read name none.
Lucky Nugget has an iOS app as well as browser play. Its promotions page also lists a Refer a Friend scheme, which Spin Palace does not list.
Its lobby lists Apricot, OnAir, Games Global and Pragmatic Play, and the casino states no game count, so we cannot size its library against Spin Palace's 1,000+. Support is live chat or email, and the pages we read give no hours, where Spin Palace says any time.
Lucky Nugget holds a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence, not the Alderney licence Spin Palace shows, and it was established in 1998. We rate it 2.7, the lowest of the five, held down by the 200x wagering.
Lucky Nugget suits you only if a NZ$1 start matters more to you than the 200x wagering that comes with it.

Mummy's Gold keeps Spin Palace's structure but raises the cap: a 100% match up to NZ$500 on the first deposit instead of NZ$100, on otherwise identical terms. Its route to the 10 daily Mega Millionaire Wheel spins is different, though. The promotions page names a qualifying deposit of NZ$500 for them, where Spin Palace lists them with its welcome offer, and it gives the wheel's top prize as NZ$1,000,000.
Payments are thinner than at Spin Palace. Mummy's Gold lists Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, MuchBetter and ecoPayz, adds direct bank transfers, bank wire and cheque for withdrawals, and gives no payout time, so ask live chat how long your chosen method takes before you request a withdrawal. Its pending and weekend rules and its GBP10,000 daily cap copy Spin Palace's, and a small direct bank transfer withdrawal may cost a fee, so ask live chat for the threshold before choosing one.
Mummy's Gold's games figure is 600+, below Spin Palace's 1,000+. It names progressive jackpots such as Queen of Alexandria WOWPOT! and Mega Moolah, lists Power Combo slots as exclusives and offers live casino.
Its game providers match Spin Palace's, so the library differs in size, not in studios. Beyond the welcome match, it runs a Daily Streak, Daily Deals, Tournament Free Rolls and a Birthday Bonus, and the top loyalty levels bring tailored offers, faster point earning and access to a dedicated support team.
Mummy's Gold has been running since 2001, the year Spin Palace was established, and shows the same Alderney licence. Its complaints steps end one stage further: after eCOGRA, the terms name the AGCC, the Alderney regulator, as the last escalation. Its rating is 3.0, level with Ruby Fortune and below the 3.3 of Spin Palace and Jackpot City.
Mummy's Gold suits you if you want one larger first-deposit match at 35x rather than a match spread over several deposits.

Ruby Fortune splits its welcome offer over three deposits, each matched 100% up to NZ$250, for NZ$750 in total, against Spin Palace's single NZ$100 match. It asks the same 35x as Spin Palace on each of the three matches. The welcome bonus is credited automatically once you deposit 10 currency units or more.
Ruby Fortune holds each withdrawal pending for a rolling 24 hours and warns that withdrawals may carry charges, but it states no payout time. It accepts deposits in New Zealand dollars, and its minimum deposit is 20 credits.
Ruby Fortune lists Visa, Mastercard, PaysafeCard, Skrill, Neteller, Apple Pay, Neosurf and ecoPayz, and marks Visa, direct bank transfer and bank wire for withdrawals.
1. Ask live chat about fees before you request a withdrawal.
2. Work out your cap before you claim the welcome offer: multiply your first deposit by 6 to see the most you can withdraw after meeting the wagering.
3. Ask live chat which withdrawal limit applies to your account before a large withdrawal, because the pages we read do not give one clear figure.
4. Ask live chat how long your chosen withdrawal method takes before you request a payout, because Ruby Fortune states no payout time.
5. Ask live chat how many New Zealand dollars the 20 credits minimum deposit comes to, because the welcome offer asks for NZ$10, and deposit enough to meet both before you claim the offer.
The games figure is 450+, the smallest stated figure in this family and well below Spin Palace's 1,000+. Ruby Fortune names Mega Moolah and the Mega Millionaire Wheel among its jackpots, and its Guest mode lets you try nearly all of its games for fun before you play for real money.
It also offers Daily Deals, announced by email, and special in-game offers. Its only stated support channel is live chat.
Ruby Fortune launched in 2003. It is the only casino here that prints two licence numbers, from the Kahnawake Gaming Commission and the Alderney Gambling Control Commission. We rate it 3.0; its smaller library is the area that scores lowest.
Ruby Fortune suits you if you would rather spread NZ$750 of matches across three deposits than claim a single one.
| Casino | Wagering | First deposit | Fastest stated withdrawal | Games | Support | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Spin Palace | 35x | NZ$10 | 24 hours to 7 business days by method; pending a rolling 24 hours | 1,000+ | Live chat, any time | Mobile casino |
| 35x | NZ$10 | ecoPayz or NETELLER, 24-48 Hours after 24 hours pending | No single count | Live chat, any time | App for iPhone and Android | |
Lucky Nugget | 200x | NZ$1 | Ecopayz or NETELLER, 24-48 Hours after 24 hours pending | Not stated | Email, live chat | iOS app, browser |
Mummy's Gold | 35x | NZ$10 | Not stated | 600+ | Live chat | Mobile casino |
Ruby Fortune | 35x | NZ$10 | Not stated | 450+ | Live chat | Mobile casino |
Bonuses: four of the five ask for 35x, so the real choice is the size and spread of the match, from Spin Palace's NZ$100 to Jackpot City's NZ$1600 over four deposits. Lucky Nugget's 200x is the outlier.
Payments: Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget print times for their e-wallets and Spin Palace a range of 24 hours to 7 business days, while Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune state none, so ask live chat how long your withdrawal method takes at those two. All five hold a withdrawal pending for a rolling 24 hours, and four of them cap withdrawals at GBP10,000 a day.
Games: Spin Palace's 1,000+ is the largest stated figure, against 600+ at Mummy's Gold and 450+ at Ruby Fortune. None of the five publishes a count by game type.
Support and mobile: live chat is common to all five, Lucky Nugget adds email, and none states a reply time in minutes or hours. Mobile is the thinnest area across all five casinos: Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget describe apps, and we did not find the store listings.
Choose by the term you care about most.
If the lowest wagering matters most, choose among Spin Palace, Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune, level at 35x, on the size of the match. For the largest total match, pick Jackpot City, with NZ$1600 over four deposits. For one large first-deposit match, pick Mummy's Gold, up to NZ$500. To start as cheaply as possible, pick Lucky Nugget at NZ$1, knowing that its 200x wagering makes the offer far harder to clear. For the largest stated games figure, stay with Spin Palace and its 1,000+ games.
If knowing how long a payout takes matters most, pick Jackpot City or Lucky Nugget, which give a time for each e-wallet rather than Spin Palace's broad range. Each of the five casinos' promotion terms states the same limit on withdrawals after a welcome bonus, 6 times your first deposit, so weigh it before you opt in.
If you want a second way to reach support, Lucky Nugget is the only one of the five that lists email as well as live chat, though none states a reply time.
Other review sites name casinos like Spin Palace that are not on our list. Strafe, in a page updated in 2026, names Stake.com, Shuffle, BC.Game, WSM Casino and Roobet as casinos like Spin Palace. We did not research them for this check and hold no evidence that any of them names Baytree Interactive Ltd as its operator, so we treat them as alternatives, not sisters.
Bestbonus.co.nz, in an undated page, also points readers to casinos picked by shared software, such as Videoslots and Justspin. Shared software is not shared ownership, so none of these is a Spin Palace sister on the evidence we hold.
Gamblingsites.co.nz, in a page updated in 2025, lists Ruby Fortune, Mummys Gold, Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget among ten operators "similar to Spin Palace casino websites". The same page names Bayton LTD as the website owner and gives a Malta licence, while Spin Palace's own New Zealand pages name Baytree Interactive Ltd and an Alderney licence.
Strafe, in a page updated in 2026, puts Spin Palace's withdrawals at 0 to 7 days, the slowest of the six casinos it compares. Spin Palace's own help centre says 24 hours to 7 business days by method, so the two agree on the slow end, while the casino's quickest time is 24 hours, not 0 days.
Bestnewzealandcasinos.com, in a page updated in 2026, gives the welcome offer as 100% up to NZ$100 with 35x wagering on bonus cash and spin winnings, which matches Spin Palace's own terms. It also lists PayPal with 24-48 hours withdrawals, a method Spin Palace's own payment list does not include.
On Trustpilot, read on 25 September 2026, Spin Palace scores 1.8 from 75 reviews, and 56 of them are one star. One New Zealand reviewer wrote in November 2025 that "they won’t let you verify your account until you make a withdrawal"; another wrote in June 2025: "Fast easy good customer service".
Jackpot City has far more reviews on Trustpilot: 4.1 from 10894 reviews, 2355 of them one star. Casino Guru gives it a safety index of 8.1. Both figures were read on 23 September 2026. A New Zealand reviewer wrote on 23 September 2026 about "no worries when getting paid".
Ruby Fortune scores 2.2 from 71 Trustpilot reviews, 57 of them one star, read on 23 September 2026. A New Zealand reviewer wrote in August 2026 that a problem can "delay your payout even longer".
Lucky Nugget has a single Trustpilot review and a Casino Guru safety index of 7.8, dated 25 September 2026. Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune also sit at 7.8 on Casino Guru, and Casino Guru lists not enough data for Mummy's Gold user feedback; those entries date from 23 September 2026. These are counts, not a verdict on any casino.
1. Email a formal complaint to the complaints address in the casino's terms within 6 months of the problem, and use only that address; nothing else counts as formal.
2. Include your username or account number, full name, the problem and any evidence.
3. At Lucky Nugget, reply to every message within 4 weeks, or the complaint is treated as resolved, and wait 1 week after a withdrawal before complaining about it.
4. If the casino's process ends without a fix, take it to eCOGRA, the outside dispute service each casino names, with the Dispute Reference Number Lucky Nugget says it issues. At Lucky Nugget and Mummy's Gold, go to the regulator they name as the last step.
We read every casino's NZ pages on 24 September 2026, with a fresh read of Jackpot City's on 29 September 2026 and of Spin Palace's and the three remaining sisters' on 30 September 2026. A casino states something only when it is printed on those pages; where a page says nothing, we say so. Our team tests the casinos and checks each of those facts before publishing. Our ratings score up to six areas, weighted towards bonuses and games; payout times carry no weight. Our method page explains the rest.

Choose within the 35x group by the size of the match, from NZ$100 at Spin Palace up to NZ$1600 across four deposits at Jackpot City, and pick Lucky Nugget only if a NZ$1 start is worth 200x wagering to you. On the evidence we hold, Spin Palace and Jackpot City share the top rating, 3.3, with Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune at 3.0 and Lucky Nugget at 2.7. The choice rests on the size of the match, the wagering and the licence, and the pages we read leave payout times and reply times open at some of the casinos, so ask live chat before you deposit.
Bestnewzealandcasinos.com's 35x and NZ$100 match the casino's terms, while gamblingsites.co.nz names a different owner, Bayton LTD, and a Malta licence that Spin Palace's New Zealand pages do not show. We go by the operator line printed on the casino's own pages, not a review site's owner field.
Spin Palace's 1.8 on Trustpilot sits next to pages that set out its payout window, pending period and limits in detail. The two reviews quoted above, one about verification at Spin Palace and one about a delayed payout at Ruby Fortune, are single voices, not proof of how either casino pays. We read Strafe's figure as broadly in line with the casino's own terms rather than as a warning.
Our take: Jackpot City is the sister to set beside Spin Palace first, with the same 35x wagering, a larger match and a payout time for each withdrawal method.
If gambling is costing you more money or time than you planned, stop and get free help. The Gambling Helpline is on 0800 654 655, or you can text 8006, and the Problem Gambling Foundation is on 0800 664 262.
Gambling on these sites is for adults only: every casino here requires you to be 18 or over. A sister site is never a way around a self-exclusion. If you have excluded yourself at one casino in this family, do not open an account at another; the terms say linked accounts share the same exclusion.
Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget, Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune, all run by Baytree Interactive Ltd and all open to New Zealand players.
Spin Palace names Baytree Interactive Ltd, a Guernsey registered company, as its operator, and says its terms cover sites powered by the Cityviews Group. Its licence is held by Baytree (Alderney) Limited from the Alderney Gambling Control Commission.
Not all of them. Spin Palace, Jackpot City and Mummy's Gold show an Alderney licence. Lucky Nugget shows a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence, and Ruby Fortune shows both.
Yes. The one-account rule in each casino's terms is per brand, so holding accounts at Spin Palace and a sister is allowed, but your self-exclusion is meant to reach all of them.
The terms say it should. Spin Palace says your exclusion settings are shared across all your accounts with its casinos, and it asks you to tell it about every account you hold. Do not open a new account at a sister while you are excluded. Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune print the same linked accounts clause, and Lucky Nugget's terms let it exclude you from other casinos in its group.
Jackpot City, Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune share the lowest wagering at 35x, the same as Spin Palace. Lucky Nugget is cheapest to start, with a NZ$1 first deposit, but it asks for 200x wagering. The other four casinos, Spin Palace included, ask for NZ$10 on a first deposit.
Three of the five give a time. Jackpot City and Lucky Nugget list e-wallet withdrawals at 24-48 Hours, and Spin Palace's help centre gives 24 hours to 7 business days, depending on the method. At all five, a withdrawal first sits in pending for a rolling 24 hours. Mummy's Gold and Ruby Fortune state no withdrawal time.
Not on the pages we read. Spin Palace lists no no-deposit offer and no bonus code. Its ongoing offers are a daily match deposit bonus and loyalty points you can exchange for bonus credits. Among the sisters, only Jackpot City describes, in what we read, a no-deposit reward: free spins and prizes for logging in daily for 7 consecutive days.